23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just made these for Youth Group's New Year's Eve (2009) sale. So easy to make. Very yummy, too. They'll make a nice addition to the bake sale, as they are a quick and NOT MESSY treat while walking around the downtown festivities. Thanks for a nice recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzanna Marie December 31, 2009

This is a favourite with my family and friends in Oman! An excellent keeper recipe that is a winner!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani May 07, 2005

delicious! I used natural peanut butter and found them a bit sweet for my taste... Next time I'll try using one cup of sugar and go from there. These were super easy to make and taste fantastic!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danica.crystal April 07, 2011

My husband described these cookies as the ones he loved as a child and hasn't had since... I made them over the weekend and I've never seen him polish off a batch of cookies so fast! I followed the recipe exactly - easy to make and wildly praised! ADDING TO REVIEW 1/6/09: I made this cookie recipe into a pie - I made exactly as recommended than put it into a deep pie dish liberally sprayed with non-stick cooking spray - then I topped it with Reeses Peanut Butter Chips & M&Ms. I pressed the candy topping down into the cookie mix while it was still hot. I served with whipped cream. SUPER DOOPER GOOD! I took pics of my pie and have posted them here. Thanks again for such a versatile recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady January 06, 2009

I just made this recipe and it is exactly what I remember from childhood! One of my coworkers told me I had to share when I made it...i just don't know how many are going to make it. Excellent! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bcfossett December 08, 2008

We love these. The only change I make is to use 4 tbs cocoa and to add a pinch of salt. We like to use crunchy peanut butter and occasionally we add coconut. Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stanzacp November 01, 2008

Love these no-bake cookies! Remind me of elementary school. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AndreaVT96 June 19, 2008

Certainly not a gorgeous cookie, but certainly a delicious one. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceruleanseven October 19, 2007

If you want a harder cookie, just add more oats... Works like a charm. Also, the longer you let them sit out, the harder they get. Patience is a virtue with these little gems!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen October 02, 2007

This is an excellant recipe. Very easy and few ingredients. My toddler loved it who is very picky about anything new. As for the reviews that said they wanted a harder cookie, try leaving out the milk, as i did(by accident) on my first batch and they were dry but stayed together after being in the frig. Thanks for the recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shakin May 06, 2007
Peanut Butter in My Chocolate No-Bake Cookies