Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Icing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Icing

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2013

      I made this to go on a chocolate zucchini cake Chocolate Zucchini Cake. I did have to add an extra cup of icing sugar, I may have added too much milk. It was very fluffy and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

    • on August 30, 2011

      Tried this one and loved it, Better then the last cake icing I made!! Thank you for sharing it, God Bless you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      I made it for my brownie cake and it came out perfect! Tastes amazing and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      this was sooooooo good........................thanks for such a simple, divine icing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      This icing recipe is absolutely heavenly. I also only used 1 tablespoon of milk and it was the perfect consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      WONDERFUL ICING! I did use less milk than called for to get it to the consistency that I needed, but it was delicious! I used it for my Chocolate Peanut Butter Surprise Cupcakes that I made for my son's classroom and I had 2 of his teachers ask for the recipe. It was huge hit! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      YUMMMMMMMMMMMMM... have made this twice and it is fantastic!!!! soo simple but soo tasty... =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Oct 11, 2008: Made for DSS 17th birthday dinner. Used this frosting to decorate a Birthday Cookie. So easy to mix up and so smooth! I used about 1 1/4 C of powdered sugar and just 1 Tbs of milk. The family thought it was great. UPDATE: Jan 24, 2009: Made again for our young friend's birthday and we learned this is easy to tint. The blue you see in the picture is the same icing with just a bit of food color. And it was a big hit once again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This was very good! I didn't use all the milk, I think it would've been too runny, so I only used about half and had a nice creamy frosting that we used on banana cake. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I love peanut butter icing. I've not had it in YEARS, but my mother was talking about it and I had to find it... :) Yummmmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Very very good! I put it on a yellow cake, it was gone by the next day!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Icing

    Serving Size: 1 (380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1389.0
     
    Calories from Fat 585
    42%
    Total Fat 65.0 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 684.3 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 195.3 g
    65%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 182.0 g
    728%
    Protein 18.5 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites