Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Hot Cocoa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Hot Cocoa

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2013

      Oh wow! This was soooo good! I'm not sure if I'll drink cocoa any other way from now on. I needed to scale it down and used 1 C. of milk, just shy of 1 T. of PB and 1 packet cocoa mix and skipped the whipped cream. Mmmm...mmm! I'll be make this often. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      What could be better than peanut butter and chocolate, this is such a yummy drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      I cut this recipe down to 2 servings, for DD and myself and followed the recipe as written, and finished with a dollop of cream.
      All we can both say is Ohhh My Goodness ......
      This was sooooooo.....YUMMO!
      Thick, rich, creamy, so delicious and can I say so Yummy again!
      Thanks Buggsy for a perfect the hot cocoa on a cold winter's day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Yum! I'm not a a huge peanut butter fan but I really felt like it today and this recipe was perfect. Yummy milk which was thicken by the peanut butter and cocoa. Thanks Chef Buggsy Mate for posting your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Yummy! Perfect for a cold, snowy day. The amount of peanut butter was perfect. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Oooooh,ooooh,ooooh,this is sooooo good! Kinda like drinking a warm reese's cup! This was very much enjoyed- thank you!! Made for Comfort Cafe/Jan. 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      So yummy!!!! I love the taste of peanut butter with the cocoa. Divine!!!! :) I will make this often during the cold winter months. I used soy milk. Made for Comfort Cafe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      You can't go wrong with peanut butter and chocolate. This is very comforting and oh so delicious. The recipe was scaled to 2 servings for DH and me. Made for *Aussiw Swap 24*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I scaled the recipe down for 1 cup of cocoa and enjoyed the peanutty taste! Thanks! Made for Australian Recipe Swap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Hot Cocoa

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.1
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    42%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 226.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites