11 Reviews

Made this as a previous reviewer made for a topping for pancakes. For the peanut butter, earlier last week I made the hour drive to Amish Acres and bought some homemade peanut butter, other than that made right down the list. Very smooth, and delicious. I also bught some apples today, and am going to make again for a treat for the kids tommorow. Tagged and made for I Recommend.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker December 26, 2011

This recipe makes for a wonderfully smooth and velvety dip, that is so yummy and very easy to make, too! We all loved it! :)
I used a little less honey than called for and that was just right for our taste. Thank you so much for sharing this keeper with us, Hokies! Ill make it again for sure!
Made and reviewed for WTTM October 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula October 24, 2011

This dip is great, texture is great, creamy enough, not too thick. But there was too much honey for my taste. I wanted to taste more peanut butter than honey. So another time, I may omit the honey completely. I did half the recipe and it was enough. I used apple juice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette February 22, 2010

This is delicious! Peanut butter and honey has always been a favorite of mine, but I love the addition of the cinnamon! so good! I left the apple juice out since I was spreading mine on toast and not apples! This is great comfort food with tea! Thanks for posting! [Made for Potluck Tag 2009]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ September 18, 2009

This was very yummy ~ made it for our after dinner "dessert". I used almond butter instead of peanut butter, but everything else as written. Very tasty ~ will definitely try this for breakfast and afternoon snacks too. Thanks Hokies! Made for POTLUCK TAG, September 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative September 05, 2009

Delicious stuff! Great with apples. I'll be eating more apples now, lol! Made as a thank you for being host in the Summer Spectacular game! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 July 20, 2009

Made for Potluck Tag. This goes together super fast. I love peanut butter on apples and this is even better. Like the sweetness that the honey adds. Thanks for posting this Hokies!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft June 21, 2009

Just made this for an evening snack as well as for my ds8 to take to school for lunch tomorrow. We really like the addition of the cinnamon and the apple juice. It really steps up this ordinary dip. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus February 01, 2009

The blend of apple, honey, and peanut butter made a real winner. I was a bit concerned after blending in the milk & honey, as it had an odd, grainy texture. After adding the apple juice, though, it smoothed out into a perfectly creamy dip. I made this with Adam's peanut butter (no sugar added), nonfat milk, unfiltered gravenstein apple juice, clover honey, and a generous dash of Vietnamese cinnamon (which is much stronger than the normal Chinese cinnamon, so you use less of it). Thank you so much for posting, HokiesLady! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Halcyon Eve January 14, 2009

This is a very good dip that we enjoyed with apples. I love Mandy's idea to shake it up in the jar, but we had a full jar. The honey adds a wonderful taste to this dip. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu December 05, 2008
Peanut Butter-Honey Dip