Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Granola Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Granola

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2011

      We really liked this granola. It didn't get crispy like store bought granola, but it was very good. Don't know if I cooked it longer if it would get crispier or not. Don't know that it matters either. I added some sunflower seeds. Other dried fruit or nuts, or even coconut would also make good additions. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      This is delicious--although in the future lower the baking temperature to avoid burning, and I will make this again! It does crisp up after it cools for a bit in the oven...it's quite addictive! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      This recipe interested me with the addition of peanut butter! I sprayed a jelly roll pan with baking spray before adding the granola to bake. Reading the reviews about burning, I lowered the temperature of my oven to 300 degrees and allowed my granola to bake 20 minutes, stirring after 10, because of the edges browning too quickly. Even at 300 degrees, be sure to watch this closely. Even though this does have a wonderful flavor as written, next time to my own taste, I will add 1/2 cup of light brown sugar to the mix and perhaps 1/2 cup slivered almonds. Thanks for this wonderful recipe, Terri Newell!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      I loved the flavour of this granola but I think it needed more oil, as it did not get the right crispiness. I baked mine at 300 degrees for 40 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      Great snack and easy to make. I love that it isn't loaded with sugar. I think next time I'll add some roasted sunflower seeds and maybe some dried fruit or coconut. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Delicious, excellent taste for a super easy recipe. For more tasty peanut taste we also substitute crunchy or extra crunchy peanut butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      This doesn't have nearly as much sugar as some granola recipes, but I still bake at a lower temp -- 300 to 325, stirring every 10 minutes or so until done. I sometimes use unsalted natural peanut butter. In that case, a little extra salt definitely does not hurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      This is my family's go-to granola! It doesn't call for any expensive ingredients, and they are all basics that most people already have in the pantry! When we have little extras (raisins, coconut, nuts, etc) we add them, but it's great without any additions! Easy to make and easy to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Great basic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Really great recipe :) I added peanuts and peanut butter chips along with reese peese after it cooled! This was AWESOME! My 14yr old and his buddies ate it up in less then an hour...this is a must have every week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Delicious! I bake a double batch every week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

    • on April 09, 2007

      who knew making granola could be so easy and fun? not me! this is the first granola recipe i tried since it looked so healthy and relatively low in sugars/fat. i am eating some now, it is absolutely delicious! I ommitted the margarine and used Better n' Peanut Butter so the recipe is even low fat! Thanks Terri Newel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      This is delicious! I baked mine a total of 15 minutes, stirring very frequently since you mentioned it does burn easily. It was a nice shade of golden brown when I took it out of the oven, but the granola was still soft. After cooling in the pan for about 15 minutes, it crisped up very nicely. This is really, really good granola and I know I'll be making it often. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      This is a very good granola, but as mentioned in the directions it does need to be watched closely while cooking to prevent burning. My intention, when making this granola, was to use it as a base for trail mix type snack... I got a bit anxious waiting for it to cool and added some mini chocolate chips. The granola was still warm enough to melt the chips and now what I have is Chocolate Peanut Butter Granola. This is a small slice of heaven in a crunchy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Granola

    Serving Size: 1 (474 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 659.3
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    37%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 420.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.6 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 9.9 g
    39%
    Sugars 34.4 g
    137%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes