Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Gooey Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Gooey Cake

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2010

      Very good but very, very rich. This recipe is a really high fat & high calorie recipe, so I cut it down a little by using-- light Country Crock, reduced fat peanut butter, reduced fat/light cream cheese. And it tastes amazing! Adding the fat-free whip cream or light ice cream adds some calories back in but its needed to cut the richness. Four stars due to the high fat/cals. Also, very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Super yummy cake that was easy to make. The bottom layer tasted a lot like a brownie. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Spot on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Oh my goodness. This is just as delicious as everyone says. I had to alter it slightly, as I was lower on powdered sugar than I thought. I used a bit of brown sugar and white sugar to substitute, and it was incredible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      AWESOME. Best yet!!! Anything by Paula Deen is gonna be GREAT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      I loved the recipe!!! I made the chocolate cake part with a triple chocolate brownie walnut mix and used extra chunky peanut butter, OMG it was awesome!!! I agree the next day when it was cooled, it was so much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Took it to a potluck and all the adults loved it. The most popular dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      This was so good. Especially the next day after it was cooled. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      I think this is better than the original Gooey Butter Cake I have been making for years. Definately not a diet food, but worth the calories. My co-workers loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      The cake turned out rich and delicious. I used P. B. Loco's peanut butter with caramel and that turned out wonderfully. Kat is going to love this one! :D Thanks Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I have to admit, I was somewhat skeptical about the "gooey" part, but it turned out to be my favorite. My husband loves peanut butter anything, so I fixed it for his birthday. He loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      I made this cake to take along for our first night of vacation. It was wonderful and everyone raved about how yummy it was. It was very easy to make and was a great choice to take along. I will make this one over and over. Thanks for the great recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Oh this was so good! Rich beyond belief! Thanks Barb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Oh my. This is sinfully rich, but soooo delicious. I loved it as did my whole family. I will be making this again and again and again....lol. I really liked the filling so good. Thank you for posting.....STephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I made this for my DH birthday and he loved it, peanut butter is his favorite food group although he isnt to big on chocolate. My mother and step father had some too and my step dad absolutely enjoyed every bit, we gave him the rest of the cake because although he LOVES sweets he is going threw chemo right now and cant eat a lot of stuff. I am making it for one of our christmas desserts for both of them. I did change one thing about this cake though, I didnt have any cake mix, but I had Ghirardelli brownie mix and used that instead, i was afraid the brownies might get to hard, but they didnt and I probably wont use the cake mix because I liked the result of the brownie mix so much. THANK YOU BARB for a recipe my whole family loves and is so simple to make :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      although my cake didn't look anything like the beautiful picture posted, that didn't stop everyone from inhaling it. I made this for a youth function at Church and every other dessert was basically ignored. I followed the suggestions of baking for 35 minutes and letting sit in the oven for 15 minutes. It was really hard to tell if it was done, but it definitely lives up to the "gooey" title. One of the men asked for this cake for his birthday-that is impressive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      This is definitely yummy. I did decide to leave out the butter in the filling. I have a similar recipe with yellow cake mix, minus the PB that doesn't call for any butter in the filling, so I thought I would try this one without any. I baked it as with my other recipe also, which is at 350 for 35 minutes and then turning the oven off and letting it sit inside for 15 more minutes. It turned out great. I can't wait to share it with my friend who gave me the other recipe. Thanks, Barb. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Everyone in the house loved this cake and it was very easy to prepare. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      This cake is absolutely sinful. It needs to come with warnings: must only be made when plans are to take it out of the house! It was fantastic! thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      I can't believe I took a photo but never rated this! It was so good! I took it to a potluck at church and numerous people asked for the recipe! It was gone before all the other desserts! And there were lots of desserts! Thanks so much for posting this Barb! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Gooey Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 822.2
     
    Calories from Fat 444
    54%
    Total Fat 49.4 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 21.6 g
    108%
    Cholesterol 158.4 mg
    52%
    Sodium 771.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.8 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 66.8 g
    267%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites