Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Fudge Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Fudge Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2003

      This is a real yummy cake. I made this as part of our food for tomorrow on the occasion of our New year(Chetichand). Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      AMAZING! I made this cake for my husband's birthday. He loves peanut butter and he LOVED this cake. This cake is so decadent. Truly a treat! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Made this for my husband's birthday. I found this to be overly sweet and so did my family and guests. I questioned the use of an entire pound of confectioners sugar, but went ahead and followed the recipe as indicated. In hindsight, I should have cut the sugar. The cake itself wasn't particularly special either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      i made this for my peanut butter and chocolate loving husband's birthday. he loved it! if you're not a fan of peanut butter, then stay away from this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I made this yesterday for a special family dinner and talk about mmmm good! Everyone LOVED it! Thank you for sharing! It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      This delicious cake deserves 5 stars. My husband requested a chocolate/peanut butter dessert for his birthday this year, and since my Dad loves chocolate cake, I picked this recipe for their joint birthday party this year. Everyone loved it. I found the cake nicely dense and moist, and the flavors are scrumptious together. I used all-natural peanut butter, and decorated the top with miniature peanut butter cups. Divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      This cake is fabulous! I brought it to work today for our Halloween potluck. Let's just say I won't be taking any leftovers home. The cake part is good, but the peanut butter and chocolate icing layers are just to die for. I did use a glass pan, so I baked it at 325 degrees for 30 minutes and then at 350 for about another 10 minutes. Easy, and delicious, too - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      My Dad is a peanut butter head and he loved this cake! It was a bit thinner than I had thought it would be. Mine was less than 1" in thickness and I followed the recipe exactly. So for a b-day cake I was a tad disappointed. The flavor however, was fantastic. I think next time I will try a round pan. Will definitely try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      This is the most awesome cake. Chocolate cake with peanut butter and fudge topping. Reminds me somewhat of a Hot Fudge Cake but with peanut butter also. My family said it was delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      Very Good! I took it to work for my birthday, and everyone said it was awesome. Gotta try if you are a peanut butter lover. I used chunky peanut butter. Only problem was it took about 40 minutes to cook. Well worth it though in the end. Thanks Sharlene!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Fudge Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 783.8
     
    Calories from Fat 366
    46%
    Total Fat 40.7 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 18.1 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 96.9 mg
    32%
    Sodium 381.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.7 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 74.2 g
    296%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes