Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Fudge

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2010

      Very grainy and dissatisfying. I have made fudge several times in the past with no problems, but this fudge was anything but creamy. All I taste when I eat it is massive amounts of sugar grains. My roommate seems to enjoy it, however, so it can't be all bad. Still, this fudge is nowhere near what I expected. I will stick to recipes that include marshmallow cream from now on, as these are all I have used in the past (and these have all had the smooth, creamy texture I think of when I have fudge).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      I have NEVER made fudge in my life, and this one was super easy and quick! I didn't have a candy thermometer so I timed the boiling, and kept a cup of cold water by my work area. It set up quick so I had to work fast to put it in the pan, but it tastes wonderful!! I'll be trying it again with chocolate instead of peanutbutter next time! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I have always had trouble making fudge. This one was no different. But I think alot of time we don't take into account our thermometers. Mine turned out dry and set up instantly but when I tested my thermometer in water (heated water to a boil-knowing that 212F is boiling in this area). I found I was 12 degrees off. So before I blame the recipe I will either buy a new thermometer or calculate for the difference & try again. Thanks Aunt Dawn I bet I find it's fine next time but just so you know, hubby has already eaten half a pan of the other.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      Awesome! 5 Stars! My Mom makes the best PB fudge and I had lost her PB Fudge recipe. My son was making fudge for a fair contest and I found this recipe that was close to my Mom's and tried it...My Son walked away with a Fist Place Blue Ribbon! :) Only thing we did different was instead of 1 cup of milk we used a whole can (12 fl oz) evaproated milk. I was always told by my mom this is what makes the fudge creamy. We took the advice of others and used the wooden spoon..I sort of recall mom saying that too. Thanks so much! Don't tell Mom but we all think this recipe is better than hers....shhhhhh! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      AWESOME!!I was looking for an easy yet tasty recipe and boy did I find it!!I followed the directions exactly and was rewarded with a yummy treat! I hope I have the willpower to leave some for my DH and kids!!Thanks for the recipe-I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      I followed this recipe exactly, but all I seemed to get was a grainy, mushy mess. It tastes good, once you get past the grainy-ness. I will not be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      I tried this recipe for 3 reasons: First it said Creamy which is what I was looking for. Second, it didn't have marshmallows or marshmallow creme. Finally, I am also an Aunt Dawn! This fudge was easy to make. I followed the directions exactly, even used a candy thermometer and used a wooden spoon as suggested. The taste was wonderful, but the texture was anything but creamy. I had grainy pieces of peanut butter resting on top that wouldn't seem to stick together. I was extrememly disappointed, since creamy was the main thing I was looking for. Since others have not had a problem, I must have done something wrong, but I have no idea what. I don't know if it is worth trying again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      Very creamy and highly recommend...Husband loves it!! I followed directions exactly. My mother always told me to use a wooden spoon when working with fudge so I did...don't know if it matters

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2003

      Good tasting fudge. Easy to make and makes alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      I've never been able to make good fudge. However, I made this last night and followed the directions exactly, it turned out great! It is sweet, creamy and a beautiful color. I highly recommend this recipe. erinp It also makes a huge batch. several pounds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (1582 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.7
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    39%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 2.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 85.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 28.2 g
    113%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes