98 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Super yummy, and I got the comment a lot that it almost had a butterscotch taste to it. I also discovered it's delicious with pretzels hehe. I used Simply Jiff (lower sugar amounts) and it still was pretty sweet. Since I made some chocolate fudge (15304) I had to try them together and it was amazing. Oh and mixing in my lumpy confectioner's sugar was a pain in the butt. Maybe I should have sifted it first, because I had to use our little manual hand mixer to get it to mix in all the way. I hope no one else runs into that haha. It was worth it tho. Thanks for sharing :)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cypress July 11, 2010

YUM!!! I switched the brown sugar to 2 cups and upped the peanut butter to 1 full cup like others suggested. I felt like this came out a little dry-but I think that it was my fault. I wasn't paying allot of attention to the time after it started boiling. Hubby and my 14yr old son had the pan eaten in less then a day and are asking for more already!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hannah_Banana_Boutique December 22, 2009

YUMMO! This is a great recipe! I love it! Very smooth and delish. I did use 2 c brown sugar, a scant cup of PB, 3 c of powd sugar then I added 1/2 pkg butterscotch chips. YUM!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crazy but capable November 25, 2009

GREAT recipe! Doubled this...upped the peanut butter and lowered brown sugar as suggested in the ratings.

It didn't come out dry..but was a perfect consistancy..

Thanks so much..great recipe will make a gain...I'm going to add a chocolate layer to the top next time also

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lollipoplane December 07, 2012

Wonderful! I too cut down on brown sugar and powdered sugar and increased peanut butter. Used a wisk and stirred constantly for 2 minutes at a rolling boil. Set up fine without putting in fridge. So easy and so good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smokey54 November 21, 2009

I was hoping for something with more texture but my sons liked it. For me it was more like a peanut butter icing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
svv17 October 17, 2009

Super yummy. I too followed the other reviewers' suggestions and did the 2 cups brown sugar and 1 cup peanut butter. So easy to make and sooo delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaurelGon December 31, 2008

thank you so much for this wonderful easy easy besr fudge I have ever made.. made it twice..1 time I had no milk used evaporated milk was WONDERFUL 2nd time just as posted just as good this is the way I'll make my fudge from now on

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gruntlady January 18, 2006

Hi Mianbao...I made fudge today, it turned out wonderful...so easy to make with great results...a wonderful peanut butter taste, and super texture, I love fudge recipes that do not require a candy thermometer..... I did add some roasted peanuts after beating. I will be definately be making this again, great fudge!...thanks so much for posting...KC :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz April 22, 2004

This is really easy to make and my kids love it. Thank you

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fina Burgess August 26, 2003
Peanut Butter Fudge