Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Fudge

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2010

      Super yummy, and I got the comment a lot that it almost had a butterscotch taste to it. I also discovered it's delicious with pretzels hehe. I used Simply Jiff (lower sugar amounts) and it still was pretty sweet. Since I made some chocolate fudge (15304) I had to try them together and it was amazing. Oh and mixing in my lumpy confectioner's sugar was a pain in the butt. Maybe I should have sifted it first, because I had to use our little manual hand mixer to get it to mix in all the way. I hope no one else runs into that haha. It was worth it tho. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      YUM!!! I switched the brown sugar to 2 cups and upped the peanut butter to 1 full cup like others suggested. I felt like this came out a little dry-but I think that it was my fault. I wasn't paying allot of attention to the time after it started boiling. Hubby and my 14yr old son had the pan eaten in less then a day and are asking for more already!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      YUMMO! This is a great recipe! I love it! Very smooth and delish. I did use 2 c brown sugar, a scant cup of PB, 3 c of powd sugar then I added 1/2 pkg butterscotch chips. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      GREAT recipe! Doubled this...upped the peanut butter and lowered brown sugar as suggested in the ratings.

      It didn't come out dry..but was a perfect consistancy..

      Thanks so much..great recipe will make a gain...I'm going to add a chocolate layer to the top next time also

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Wonderful! I too cut down on brown sugar and powdered sugar and increased peanut butter. Used a wisk and stirred constantly for 2 minutes at a rolling boil. Set up fine without putting in fridge. So easy and so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      I was hoping for something with more texture but my sons liked it. For me it was more like a peanut butter icing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Super yummy. I too followed the other reviewers' suggestions and did the 2 cups brown sugar and 1 cup peanut butter. So easy to make and sooo delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      thank you so much for this wonderful easy easy besr fudge I have ever made.. made it twice..1 time I had no milk used evaporated milk was WONDERFUL 2nd time just as posted just as good this is the way I'll make my fudge from now on

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      Hi Mianbao...I made fudge today, it turned out wonderful...so easy to make with great results...a wonderful peanut butter taste, and super texture, I love fudge recipes that do not require a candy thermometer..... I did add some roasted peanuts after beating. I will be definately be making this again, great fudge!...thanks so much for posting...KC :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      This is really easy to make and my kids love it. Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      What an awesome recipe! I used dark brown sugar and used 1/2 cup peanut butter instead on 3/4. The peanut butter I used was made from scratch by a local produce stand that smashes their own peanuts to make the peanut butter! I must say that, although sweet, it is super delicious! And with my hubby being a peanut better lover- he thinks it is very superb and is thankful I made it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      Even though the recipe doesn't call for it, you will be amazed at how much better your fudge will come out if you use one. It will come out the same every time that way too. If your fudge is runny it is because the temp never got high enough. It IS a science after all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      Very easy, very tasty! We cut back the brown sugar by 1/2 c. per other reviews stating it was 'overly-sweet'. Upped the peanut butter to 1 c. The only 'problem' we encountered was during the final step: We added the hot mixture to the confectioner's sugar in our Kitchenaid mixer & it became too dry & crumbly to spread in the pan. We put a little half & half in the bottom of the scraped-out saucepan (enough to barely cover the bottom of ours), let it warm just a bit, then added the fudge back in & stirred at med. low heat 'til all was creamy & smooth. Poured into foil-lined pan & allowed to cool. Even my husband, who is not a fan of peanut butter fudge, gave his approval! Thank you for a quick & easy addition to our holiday treats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      This was a amazing recipe! I brought a whole pan of this penut butter fudge to a memorial day party and when the party was done nothing was left! It is a very sweet you wouldn't want to eat a lot of it at the same time! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      Very good fudge. I prefer to use a thermometer (instant read or candy). This was useful since at the two minute boil your recipe recommended the sauce was only 132 degrees. I cooked it until 138 degrees (recommended for most fudge recipes), and the texture was perfect. Should use a thermometer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      Finally a fudge thats easy and not a pain in the butt to make:D
      My sweet tooth was going crazy,and I didn't feel like going out for a chocolate bar.Your recipe was great,I had all the ingredients and it was really quick to make.I hate finicky fudge where I to need to get out a candy thermometer! I folllowed the recipe to a T.It is a perfect fudge, it is smooth and a creamy and the best part... easy and not time consuming.Just wait till hubby gets home and trys it,he will eat the whole thing to himself.Thanks for posting mianbao definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      The fudge is a little bit too crumbly. Maybe there was too much confectioners sugar. Next time I'd use less. It's very easy to do. And the taste is great. I made half the recipe since I'm the only one to like peanut butter desserts. Thanks mianbao :) Made for your win in Bargain Basement tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      sooo easy and it was to die for! i made it to put in a Christmas goodies tin for my dad he said it was the best peanut butter fudge he had eaten in a long time! way better then any store bought. even my mother in-law loved it and we all know how hard it can be to impress your mother in-law :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      My husband asked me to make him peanut butter fudge, so I came here to search for a recipe. Hit the jackpot with this one! Like others suggested, I reduced the brown sugar to 2 cups, powdered sugar to 3 cups and increased peanut butter to 1 cup. I used 1/2 cup JIF and 1/2 cup natural peanut butter. I think next time I will reduce the sugar even more as it is still quite sweet. Set up beautifully and hubby says it is as good as his mom's peanut butter fudge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      This fudge is so Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (1349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.8
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    31%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 4.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 29.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.2 g
    56%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites