Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Fudge

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2012

      I don't know what to say but (((WOW)))... I needed a little extra something to set out when we had a group of Amish friends come to visit, so I whipped up this fudge. The ladies were really surprized at the taste & texture, one lady even said "you really out did yourself!" Then I told them the recipe, they just couldn't believe it was that easy. Then we began wondering what it would taste like if it were covered in chocolate. Well I'm here to tell you it is "GREAT" I took some chocolate bark & melted it in the microwave then dipped small squares of fudge in the warm chocolate & let them setup on wax paper...they are so much better that buckeyes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      This recipe is so easy and the fudge is great. This will be my peanut butter fudge go-to recipe in the future. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      This should be titled, "Alton Brown's Easy,Easy,Easy Peanut Butter Fudge" we love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      This fudge is fabulous and so easy. Thank you for such a great recipe. I've never made peanut butter fudge....this will now go into my Christmas regulars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      Been making this for years! Love it! So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      $10 says manda leigh didnt read her bag of confectioner's sugar and it was actually a 2lb bag and NOT 1lb... lol. this fudge is SUPER yummy AND easy! always have all these ingredients on hand!! THANKS a BUNCH icetea!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      This was really good. However I did not use an entire pound of sugar. I just added it gradually until I got the texture I wanted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      YUMMY! Very easy :) I made my own powder sugar with my food processor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      I'm going with 4 stars instead of 5 for a reason I think is my fault. I used natural peanut butter, which is drier than regular peanut butter and the end result came out a bit chalky and crumbly. I love the flavor and how simple the recipe is, so I will be making it again, next time with regular Jif or something along those lines...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Came out amazingly creamy and smoothe. I accidentally added the sugar before I nuked it for the additional 2 mins. I was so sad, thought I had ruined it...so I just popped it back in and set it for another minute 45, completed the steps and hoped....it came out terriffic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Big hit at the 4th of July Party. It was super easy to make and hard to stop eating. It is more like sweet peanut butter you eat with your fingers than traditional hard fudge, but so good. I want to try adding some cocoa powder next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Made this twice during the holidays. Super easy to make and reminds me of Granny's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This fudge is delicious and very easy ~ I made it twice during the holidays ~ An Outstanding 5 star recipe! On the second batch I reduced the total microwave time to 3 minutes because my first attempt was a little crumbly ~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      I don't know if anyone else has had this problem, but this recipe calls for WAY too much confectioner's sugar. As soon as I put the sugar in and started to stir, I knew that this fudge wasn't going to turn out right. It immediately hardened into a ball and became impossible to mix. I went ahead and put it in a pan and hoped for the best, but as soon as it set up and I tried to cut it, it just crumbled into bits. Also, the taste was not good at all. In the past, I have used the recipe for the fantasy fudge (on the back of the marshmallow creme jar) with wonderful results, but this seemed easier. Next time I will stick to what I know works; overall, I would not recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Extremely easy to be soooo tasty! I had a little trouble with it falling apart when I tried to cut it, but regardless of the not-so-beautiful presentation, it is terrific! Thanks for posting this! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

    • on October 08, 2007

      This is the best peanut butter fudge ever! I have been making this for years. My sister and brother-in-law won't even let me come to their house without a batch of this fudge! It is so quick and easy to make and last for a few days in the fridge (if you can refrain from eating it that long).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      This was the quickest and easiest fudge I have ever made and it tasted great. This recipe will be the one I will use from now on. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      WOW!!! easy easy and oh so good.. like another reviewer (okra) I omited the wax paper on the bottom and I had no problems .. you really saved my bacon with this recipe..my good friend called at 7:30 a.m. and said she was coming up and would be here at noon this gave me time to whip this up and cool in fridge and package for a extra little something in her christmas goodie baskey..Peanut butter fudge is her very favorite and she was VERY happy...this is really much better than the fudge you can buy at those fudge shops..thank you for posting.. I will be making this over and over

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      Sooooo good and easy. This has to be the easiest fudge I've ever made. It's very smooth and not too sweet. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 64

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.8
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    57%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 43.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes