Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Fruit Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Fruit Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2010

      I'm using my sandwich maker for a PB, Apple and Cinnamon Treat :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Good toast!!I used strawberries and it was delicious.Thanks for a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      These are so good! The more obvious is of course the banana. But, now that I've tried this with apple I see all kinds of possibilities. I will admit that my all time favorite is raisin/peanut butter combo. These are particularly good if you plump the raisins with grape juice(apple juice will also work). It's like eating a healthy version of the PB&J sandwich. I take them to work all the time for a snack, and often get peculiar looks, but man are they ever tasty! Thanks for some more alternatives. Edited: Forgot to give stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Wow, so simple but so good!!! I made this with sunflower seed butter and strawberries for my preschoolers today. They absolutely loved it!! What a great change to morning toast!! We will be trying this with lots of different combinations!!! Thanks, what a great idea :) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Good stuff! I used strawberries and it was delicious. I love pb and strawberry jam sammies but this was even better - not so sweet and healthier too! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      One of my fave PB sandwich combos is PB and banana. Toating the bread makes ithe pb melty and gooey and yummy. I have eaten pb and apples many times but have never thought to put the pb and apples onto a sandwich, will have to try that! Pb, honey, and banana is great also. Thanks for posting this, it's going into my tried and loved cookbook. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Wow, what a great simple recipe. I love peanut butter with bananas, but I had never put them together in a sandwich. This made a delicious afternoon snack. Thanks for posting this recipe. Adopted for PAC April 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      These are good! I like fresh strawberries in mine. Banana with honey is also good! Haven't tried it with apple in a sandwich...That might be good, and put a sprinkle of cinnamon in too. What about fresh peaches??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Fruit Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.4
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    54%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 270.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes