Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Fruit Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Fruit Dip

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2012

      This was a pretty good dip. I ended up using 1/4 cup each sour cream and plain yogurt and 1/2 cup cool whip because I found it too tangy with just the sour cream. The cool whip gave it a lighter, sweeter note. I also scaled back the honey a bit. We loved it with both apples and bananas but I'd love to try it with strawberries, too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      OMG, this is awesome! It is thick, creamy, peanutty and yummy! So very good with fresh fruit! I used apples for dipping and they went so well with the peanutty flavour of the dip.
      In place of the honey I used a sugar-free syrup and I halved the cinnamon due to personal preference. That way it was still detectable, but didnt overshadow the other ingredients. This dip is amazing and I will certainly make it again!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing it here with us, breezer!
      Made and reviwed for Everyday is a holiday tag game February 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      This is good. I don't think I'll make it again because it's too much of a pain (and takes too long) to get organic peanut butter to mix smoothly with the other stuff, but it was goo this time. We ate it with kiwi slices and whole strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2012

      This is a great dip! I took it to a friend's house and her little toddler just loved it! I served it with apples which was good but I personally like it with flat pretzel chips! It reminds me of dipped pretzels at Christmas time for some reason. As for the actual recipe, I think I increased a few things but made it last month and can't really remember what. Just taste as you go. You can always add more honey, cinnamon, etc. if you prefer. Thanks for the great recipe breezermom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      Goodness gracious - this dip is perfect! I made one slight change by using Greek Yogurt in place of the sour cream (bought the wrong thing - could have sworn it was yogurt needed!) but this is still wonderful! Loved the background flavor of the peanut butter and the cinnamon & honey just took it over the top in flavors. Served with apple wedges and it was gobbled up. Thanks for sharing this gem in Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      I didn't have any sour cream, so I substituted plain Greek yogurt. The kids liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      This was different for us but we did enjoy it. Next time I would cut back on the cinnamon because we thought it was a bit much. We liked it best with bananas but ate it with apples too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Really good dip, especially with the bananas and apples you recommended. The sour cream gives it a great flavor. I agree with Boomette, for every ounce of sour cream, it feeds one adult.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      Real nice dip. Enjoying this with some sliced apples, and some ritz crackers. Nice and easy to get ready too. Made for Best of Cookbook Tag 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      I made 1/2 of the recipe, to share with DS. He said this is the best dip ever! I served with apples and bananas, and at the end, there was a little left, and we used Quakes kettle corn rice cakes, for dipping. Yum! I *think* it would be good with celery too, though we didn't try that today. I've saved this to my Best of...cookbook! Thanks for sharing, breezermom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      This dip was especially good with apples. We enjoyed the creaminess, due to the sour cream, milk and honey. Also really liked the cinnamon addition. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Very, very nice dip this is, & it's definitely great with apples. Made it as given in the recipe, & I also used it as a drip for some dark chocolate balls I'd made ~ Do love the chocolate & PB combo! Thanks for sharing the recipe. [Made & reviewed in Everyday Is a Holiday tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      This was enjoyed by all at our after church coffee hour. Also DD and her boyfriend who love peanut butter really liked it. We used 2 kinds of apples and strawberries. Made for Market Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      I scaled this way down for one person. I really enjoyed it with gala apple slices! Thanks! Made for Newest Zaar tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      This is so good with apples. I tried with apples yesterday and tonight with bananas. I prefer with apples. I haven't change the ingredients. I did the recipe to have 2 ounces of sour cream. It gave me 2 servings for me. Thanks Breezermom :) Made for Photo tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Fruit Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.6
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    68%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 3.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 28.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites