10 Reviews

I had some apples I need to use up. Why not jazz it up with some dip. I'm so glad I found this recipe. This is so good! I was a little concerned about the yogurt making it taste tangy. Why worry?! Sweet, with a hint of cinnamon. I used thick and creamy vanilla yogurt with the spray can whipped cream. I didn't have cool-whip. Stirred it all up and was very pleased. I served it with apples. I will make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
agiolam January 30, 2011

Yummmmm! :) I didn't have any vanilla yogurt so just added a tiny dash of vanilla extract to the cool whip (I used LIGHT, by the way) before mixing in the peanut butter. so filling, and so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ February 28, 2010

Yum. This is great for snacking - something I'm always trying to find new ways to serve up. The kids really enjoyed dipping apples with this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookworm March 18, 2008

Oh this is sooooo good. I made it with vanilla yogurt, fat free whip cream and chunky peanut butter and topped it with cinnamon sugar. Thanx for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mariana057 March 16, 2006

I just got back from the grocery store, and I didn't want to go back for ingredients for a fruit dip. I found this recipe, and I just so happened to have everything it needed. Very fast to whip up, and very tasty!!! I used low fat everything! My health-conscious daughter will be very happy to have a new recipe in her collection. 8-) Thanks Kaarin. —

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunshynetoo March 15, 2006

Ok, I need to come clean about how this review came about! I had been conversing, in a thread, with Akillian24 about marathon training. Then I started looking through her reviews (while at the same time thinking "I really want something sweet.") and came across this one. The first thing that popped into my head was "I have about 1/2 a cup of cool-whip left in the container, plus the rest of the ingredients." so I hopped up and made it. Stood at the counter and ate it with apple slices and then put the rest (a lot!) in the fridge for tomorrow. Really nice flavor. I used fat free organic vanilla yogurt and fat free cool-whip. And I liked the chunky peanut butter in this because I liked the little bits. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit September 01, 2005

Wow! This is great. Definately let it sit... the yogurt mellows out for a nice blend. I served in the AM with fruit and then for company in the afternoon by adding a bit of cream cheese accompanied with crackers! Very versitile!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AKillian24 August 26, 2005

I made this to take to a children’s birthday party, but it was the parents who ended up gobbling it up. It was so easy to make and so tasty to eat. I’m putting this one in my permanent collection.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Zafora August 17, 2005

This dip is so light and tasty. And it took me about 2 minutes to make. I'm serving it with apples, lady fingers, and celery. I left out the cinnamon this time because I thought it would clash with celery. This could be a healthy snack for kids, especially if you make the whipped cream yourself. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Natalia 3 May 27, 2005

yum! i make a similar dip... with mallow cream, cream cheese and peanut butter... delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missysioux May 17, 2005
Peanut Butter Fruit Dip