Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Frosting

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2004

      I live in the tropics so frostings and icings tend to fall off the cake due to the heat. This one survived better than most so if kept in the fridge for as long as possible before needed, it should stay firm for a while. Tastes good too and was popular with everyone. Used it on a chocolate cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

      This frosting is fabulous. It is so soft and creamy. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      Very Delicious! I did have to add more peanut butter (totaled 1/3 cup), I didn't get enough of the peanut butter taste I wanted. Used on PB&J cupcakes for family reunion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Holy Moly goodness!! I made this frosting for a Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cake. I called it a Trifecta! I was a little worried of the overwhelming of all the flavors. But it was amazing. %u263A%u263B%u263A%u263B%u2665%u2665%u2665%u2665%u2665%u2665

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Superb!! Used this to top Fudgy Chocolate Layer Cake. The family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      When my roomie asked for a chocolate-peanut butter cake for his birthday, I set out to find the perfect peanut butter frosting. This is it! He and our guests loved the cake, but the frosting was what really did it. It was the surprise hit of the group (those who at first thought it sounded "gross" because of the combo of cream cheese and peanut butter? they ended up being the biggest fans!). A keeper of a recipe. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      fantastic! i loooove peanut butter so i upped the amount of pb since it seemed like very little. I halved this recipe but used only 1/2 cup sugar and it was still very rich, not extremely, but still plenty rich for me and i have a big sweet tooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Topped a devil's food cake with this awesome frosting...needless to say, it didn't last long. Better have a glass of milk with this one. PAC Spring '07

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      This frosting was wonderful and just the right consistency ~ I did use "natural" peanut butter. Family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (478 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1824.0
     
    Calories from Fat 740
    40%
    Total Fat 82.2 g
    126%
    Saturated Fat 34.8 g
    174%
    Cholesterol 160.4 mg
    53%
    Sodium 771.8 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 259.5 g
    86%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 245.5 g
    982%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes