Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Frosting

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-79 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2007

      Decided to make the boxed chocolate cake we had in the cupboard but did not have any frosting. I found this recipe and tried it and it is perfect...Chocolate cake with a very yummy Peanut butter frosting. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      I used this frosting with Dark Chocolate Cake (Dark Chocolate Cake) (made two 9" cakes; did not need to double the frosting; made enough to cover the top and sides with no problems) It was FANTASTIC! I used non-hydrogenated creamy peanut butter, softened butter, and 3 Tbs. milk. It was a hit at my hubby's surprise b-day party! Will definitely use again; thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      I made these to top off some brownies. It was quite good, but I do think I'll add a little more powdered sugar next time. I want to try these with cupcakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      I used this recipe to go with a banana cake and the turn out was great. I did however have to add more peanut butter and powdered sugar because I felt that the margarine taste was over powering the peanut butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      This was a very rich and great tasting frosting, lots of peanut butter flavor. I doubled the recipe and frosted a two-layer chocolate cake. It was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      I paired this with Peanut Butter Brownies #23041 for an unbeatable combination. Easy to make and the taste is out of this world. Thanks, I will save this in my cookbook and use often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      Great frosting! it sure pleased all the peanut butter lovers here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      This was the hit of the bake sale! I made devils food cupcakes and topped it with this frosting and a dab of chocolate glaze. Unfortunately I had only chunky peanut butter left in the pantry, the taste was still incredible, but frosting with those little chunks of peanuts inthere was more challanging than I anticipated (LOL!). A DEFINITE repeat here, I can also see this on banana cake. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      easy and tasty for us peanut butter lovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Very good subtle flavor, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Thank you so much for this recipe. My husband invited his entire family over for his father's 65th birthday, and I had to make his favorite cake - chocolate mayo cake with peanut butter frosting. This recipe was so simple and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      This was delicious, I think next time I will cut back on the powdered sugar but I can't wait to use it again! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      A very easy frosting to whip up for a batch of brownies. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      This is excellent!!! I made a chocolate cake for dessert and needed something to "yum" it up- this made it almost gourmet! We put a little ice cream on top and devoured it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      Yum! I've had a huge sweet tooth lately and have been making cakes constantly. This was soooooooooooo good on a dark chocolate cake. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      Easy recipe. I used it to frost peanut butter bars & a "Busy Day" cake recipe. Thanks for the recipe Yogi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      this was just so good!!!!! it was perfect with wacky cake "Wacky Cake". it set off the cake so well, i will use this again.thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      You are so right--chocolate and peanut butter are perfect together. Used your frosting to frost my Chocolate Crumb Cake #121647 which I took to work today and it was eaten and enjoyed by all. I used my natural, homemade peanut butter. After frosting the cake I realized I should have added more milk than I did. Never fear, I dipped the spreader in milk and added extra moistness. The frosting is so easy to make. Everyone enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      Quite excellent. I used all-natural peanut butter (the kind where the ingredients are peanuts and salt) and it's really peanutty tasting. I needed 2 T. of the milk to make it fluffy. I didn't double the recipe, so only had enough to fill the center and frost the top of a two-layer chocolate cake. Even so, the lesser amount of frosting is rich enough to suffice. Delicious! And easy too. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.7
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    63%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 209.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites