Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Frosting

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2009

      I made this to put on chocolate cake. It is so yummy! Creamy texture. It was just perfect! Everyone who likes peanut butter should try this. You will never want anything else to use on your cakes/cookies. Thank you for a great recipe....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      YOU HAVE to put this on chocolate cake!!!! This is exactly like the PB frosting we used to have in high school!!! My hat is off to you Yogi!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      I used nutty peanut butter, on white super moist cake mix, and it's delicious. I only needed a small splash of milk, it really has a great fluffy consistency to it. I'm totally using this one again. So simple. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Excellent! This was great on top of chocolate cupcakes! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      You are right, this is really good on chocolate cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This was terrific! I was looking to punch up some brownies and this did the trick. I used a little less powdered sugar (likely 2/3 c) and garnished each brownie with half a mini peanut butter cup. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This was very good. Great peanut butter taste and not too sweet or sugary. Frosted a banana cake (Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting) with this and got rave reviews from all who tried it. Followed the recipe exactly as stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      LOVE IT! I did cut back the powdered sugar and increased the peanut butter, but it was fabulous on chocolate cake. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      This was soooo yummy, and not super sweet, I don't care for the super sweet frostings and this was perfect! Can hardly taste the sugar, I will make this again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Yummy! Thank for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Super yummy frosting! Easy to throw together...pile it on a simple devels food cake mix..and you have a really great dessert that everyone loves! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      This was great! I made it exactly as directed. It was easy to spread too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      wonderful recipe! Everyone especially likes it when I put it on rice crispy teats with chocolate chips in them. But I always have to make a double batch because this recipe doesn't make very much, other than that it's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Delicious! I was out of milk and used some cool whip to thin it. Really yummy even without the cake!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      This was so great, I wanted to eat it all up without putting it on the cake. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I am changing my review from 4 stars to 5, don't know what I was thinking, this frosting is excellent, and delicious on chocolate cake, especially if you add sprinkles too. Yummy! I will also try this on brownies. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      I used this to frost #109553 sour cream banana cake, and it was delicious together! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      My husband is a peanut butter freak, so I knew he would love this. I doubled the frosting and made a two-layer dark chocolate fudge cake. He said it was "sinfully delicious." Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      I made this recipe last week for my dad's chocolate birthday cake.It had a nice texture that made it easy to spread and was very delicious. For a round 9-inch layer cake I made 1.5x the recipe. It didn't completely cover the outside, but the intense peanut butter flavor makes up for it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This is a great light frosting. The peanut butter flavor doesn't over power the items you put it on. I didn't have enough peanut butter chips for "Double Peanut Butter Paisley Brownies" so I decided to frost it. Made for a great dessert - thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.7
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    63%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 209.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites