81 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love the recipe. I added another half a cup to 3/4 cup of peanut butter because I wanted a more peanut butter taste. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
etrisch February 06, 2011

Amazing!! I added one teaspoon of vanilla! Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommybair December 15, 2010

Delicous!!!! I put these on chocolate cupcakes and it was scrumptious!!!! So easy to make, too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alwayshappy November 08, 2010

This was so easy and so good! The peanut butter flavor was not lost either. I used this on my brownies and will definitely be using this on future cakes! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelleMyBell July 31, 2010

This is a wonderful frosting. Perfect for brownies!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carrie July 20, 2010

Tasted just like Reeses pieces filling! I added a little more sugar than the recipe suggested.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniCat July 12, 2010

This is, by far, the BEST peanut butter icing I have ever tasted. It was so simple!!!! My husband is lactose intolerant, and I loved that i didn't have to use any milk. I just creamed the pb and margarine(I used country crock so creamy) and added about a cup and a half of powdered sugar. I use it on my famous peanut butter and jelly cake. Not too sweet, and the peanut butter is definitely the star!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thenewmrsreed June 07, 2010

I liked this just as much as all of the other reviewers did. I'm glad I have a peanut butter frosting that I can depend on. I used mine on Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake .

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon April 30, 2010

Perfect on brownies!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Chase April 10, 2010

yum yum this was so good and easy to make. I topped it on a chocolate cake and it was divine. Will continue to make and use.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Oregon March 13, 2010
Peanut Butter Frosting