81 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good! I did use the milk. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Captainflygirl June 01, 2013

Very good ...love anything peanut butter.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
123 muffin December 29, 2012

I am just getting around to rating this recipe. I have made it many times. It makes the best peanut butter frosting. I get rave reviews when ever I make it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irish350 March 04, 2012

Absolutely awesome!!!! Texture is so smooth and creamy!!!! Awesome taste!!!!!!!! This was a big hit and everybody raved about it!!!!! I will definitely be using this recipe again!!!!!!!!! Thanks so much Yogi :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lorswain January 15, 2012

This was great for chocolate cupcakes. Also yummy sandwiched between two slices of banana! I used a little more butter and a little more sugar and added some vanilla.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito December 06, 2011

Yummy!! This was just perfect for the brownies I used it on. It wasn't too rich and was just peanut buttery enough. It's also very good with graham crackers!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Z* September 29, 2011

I whipped up a batch of this awesome frosting but multiplied it to accommodate 25 servings, it was wonderful, very fluffy and easy to work with and has great coverage for use on layered cakes, love it!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boobookittie_69 July 31, 2011

Just made this frosting for a triple chocolate cake, and it was so easy & delicious

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
holney74 July 17, 2011

The yummiest frosting I have ever made! WOW! Went absolutely fantastic on my triple chocolate brownies!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefKristine July 08, 2011

I really liked the flavor, but not the texture. I'm not sure if I did something wrong. I like more of a whipped light icing. This seems a little heavy. But like I said the flavor was so good. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview February 14, 2011
Peanut Butter Frosting