Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Frosting

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2010

      Delicous!!!! I put these on chocolate cupcakes and it was scrumptious!!!! So easy to make, too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      This was so easy and so good! The peanut butter flavor was not lost either. I used this on my brownies and will definitely be using this on future cakes! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      This is a wonderful frosting. Perfect for brownies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Tasted just like Reeses pieces filling! I added a little more sugar than the recipe suggested.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This is, by far, the BEST peanut butter icing I have ever tasted. It was so simple!!!! My husband is lactose intolerant, and I loved that i didn't have to use any milk. I just creamed the pb and margarine(I used country crock so creamy) and added about a cup and a half of powdered sugar. I use it on my famous peanut butter and jelly cake. Not too sweet, and the peanut butter is definitely the star!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      I liked this just as much as all of the other reviewers did. I'm glad I have a peanut butter frosting that I can depend on. I used mine on Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Perfect on brownies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      yum yum this was so good and easy to make. I topped it on a chocolate cake and it was divine. Will continue to make and use.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      I have used this several times and thought I had reviewed. This is easy and tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      delic! easy and so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      amazing and easy. I followed the recipe perfectly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Serves its purpose well, other than the fact that the powdered sugar is quite overwhelming. I added about another half cup of peanut butter before it was tamed. Also, I used crunchy peanut as per boyfriend's request and had some trouble- I ended up applying it with my fingers, which was actually sort of entertaining. Everybody was charmed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      A light and fluffy frosting. Can I count this as one of my vegetables of the day? Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      Soooooooo Good! Delicious on chocolate cupcakes, and so easy to make. I used 1/2 c margarine instead and the frosting is so light and tasty. Two thumbs up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      This was absolutely delicious! I added extra milk and then beat it with my mixer to make it extra fluffy. Then I used it as the filling (instead of the normal whip cream) for a chocolate roll cake! Yummmm.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

    • on May 04, 2009

    • on May 03, 2009

      This is to die for!! Light, not too sweet. A perfect balance!! Followed recipe exactly, make enough to frost and fill 2 layers! I usually do not like frosting, but this you can eat straight out of the bowl!! Absolutely wonderful, thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Made for I Recommend Tag. This is my favorite frosting of all time and it tastes wonderful on chocolate cake. When I was a child, my mother always let me choose what kind of cake I wanted for my birthday and it was always chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting. Thanks for taking me back to my childhood Yogi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      I made my youngest a chocolate cake and topped it with this frosting. I followed the recipe as written except I used Confectioners' Splenda in place of the powdered sugar. I did add three tablespoons of milk to make it a bit creamier. We enjoyed this but I was looking for more of a peanut butter taste. I used Reese's peanut butter as that is my families favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.7
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    63%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 209.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes