81 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really yummy! I frosted a yellow cake with this and then drizzled some fudge sauce over the top. It was a big hit! Thanks!

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaraFish August 19, 2002

Great recipe. I made mini, 3" chocolate ice cream cakes and they were great. I used this as a thin layer of icing under a chocolate buttercream. yummy. I doubled the recipe and it was still super small. For a regular cake, I'd have to quadrouple (sp?) :-) it.
Thanks for the recipe!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChocolateLove August 19, 2010

Great recipe! I doubled it for a 9x13 chocolate cake. I didn't have margarine, so I used butter instead. This recipe will definitely be used again! Thanks, Yogi!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katavenger June 20, 2010

This was incredible! I used it on my mom's birthday cake, which was a two layer chocolate cake. Everyone loved it. It will be a regular birthday cake in this house from now on!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookbook Barbie March 18, 2004

Anyone who says the texture was weird or it didn't taste great either made it incorrectly or is just plain crazy. This was easy and delicious. The texture is so much smoother than most frostings. Comments on kids not liking it are because all they eat today are processed, ready-made items and don't like homemade. It's a shame.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crankyoldlady May 04, 2015

This was very tasty, I made chocolate cupcakes and spread the peanut butter icing on the cupcakes and I haven't tryed them yet but, it smells and looks amazing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous March 12, 2015

I thought this was Yummy! Very easy to make. Everyone at my cake decorating course loved it. However, my kids, didn't love for it in the filling of the chocolate cake...go figure! Definitely worth a try though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LillianL April 24, 2014

Loved the taste, but the texture was odd. We used it on brownies and I refrigerated the leftover frosting. Later tonight I went to use more frosting and the milk was separating from it already, so had to give it a good stir to incorporate it again. I would imagine results are different based on what peanut butter you are using. Great flavour though, thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word September 08, 2013

My daughter used this recipe to frost some cupcakes for my son's graduation party. Very good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas July 11, 2013

This was just the right amount of frosting for a 13 x 9 pan of brownies. Everyone loved it!. Great recipe. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Homeschool Mom #2 July 04, 2013
Peanut Butter Frosting