Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Frosting

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2002

      Really yummy! I frosted a yellow cake with this and then drizzled some fudge sauce over the top. It was a big hit! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      Great recipe. I made mini, 3" chocolate ice cream cakes and they were great. I used this as a thin layer of icing under a chocolate buttercream. yummy. I doubled the recipe and it was still super small. For a regular cake, I'd have to quadrouple (sp?) :-) it.
      Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Great recipe! I doubled it for a 9x13 chocolate cake. I didn't have margarine, so I used butter instead. This recipe will definitely be used again! Thanks, Yogi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      This was incredible! I used it on my mom's birthday cake, which was a two layer chocolate cake. Everyone loved it. It will be a regular birthday cake in this house from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2014

      I thought this was Yummy! Very easy to make. Everyone at my cake decorating course loved it. However, my kids, didn't love for it in the filling of the chocolate cake...go figure! Definitely worth a try though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      Loved the taste, but the texture was odd. We used it on brownies and I refrigerated the leftover frosting. Later tonight I went to use more frosting and the milk was separating from it already, so had to give it a good stir to incorporate it again. I would imagine results are different based on what peanut butter you are using. Great flavour though, thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      My daughter used this recipe to frost some cupcakes for my son's graduation party. Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      This was just the right amount of frosting for a 13 x 9 pan of brownies. Everyone loved it!. Great recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      Very good! I did use the milk. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      Very good ...love anything peanut butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      I am just getting around to rating this recipe. I have made it many times. It makes the best peanut butter frosting. I get rave reviews when ever I make it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      Absolutely awesome!!!! Texture is so smooth and creamy!!!! Awesome taste!!!!!!!! This was a big hit and everybody raved about it!!!!! I will definitely be using this recipe again!!!!!!!!! Thanks so much Yogi :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      This was great for chocolate cupcakes. Also yummy sandwiched between two slices of banana! I used a little more butter and a little more sugar and added some vanilla.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      Yummy!! This was just perfect for the brownies I used it on. It wasn't too rich and was just peanut buttery enough. It's also very good with graham crackers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      I whipped up a batch of this awesome frosting but multiplied it to accommodate 25 servings, it was wonderful, very fluffy and easy to work with and has great coverage for use on layered cakes, love it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Just made this frosting for a triple chocolate cake, and it was so easy & delicious

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      The yummiest frosting I have ever made! WOW! Went absolutely fantastic on my triple chocolate brownies!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      I really liked the flavor, but not the texture. I'm not sure if I did something wrong. I like more of a whipped light icing. This seems a little heavy. But like I said the flavor was so good. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Love the recipe. I added another half a cup to 3/4 cup of peanut butter because I wanted a more peanut butter taste. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      Amazing!! I added one teaspoon of vanilla! Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.7
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    63%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 209.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes