Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Dog Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Dog Treats

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2013

      Chef Erin! Thank you for a great recipe! <br/>I substituted sodium free chicken broth for the milk for more dog appeal.<br/>My Little Matty LOVES them.<br/><br/>P.S. Sweet doggie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      My dog loves these cookies! Thanks for a recipe that I go back to time and time again to make a tasty treat for my pup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2013

      I made these for our min pin. I try our dogs home made food and treats in front of our dog. He is really picky and don't want to eat unless one of a try it. He has store bought dog food but we have to trick him in to thinking we tryed it. The people that had him before only feed him leftovers. So now we have to trick him in to eating. These are made of our food and not road kill. Our min pin loves them and my son likes them too lol. I cut the recipe in half and add 1/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese. Marley Bear our dog loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      My labradoodle was never a peanut butter lover but craves these treats! He loves them baked, chilled or practically anything. Love these cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      My friends dogs loved these. Healthy and easy to make. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      My son and I made a double batch for a bake sale. Very easy recipe, pretty much fail-proof for a 9 year old! My hubby had to do some of the final mixing as it got to be a bit tough for us. Rolled out easily, cut out beautifully, and our golden lab loved testing them out for us! Of course we saved a good portion for him as well. They were a great seller!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      Good stuff. Easy to make. The first dog treat that wasn't overly sticky and hard to work. Even the finicky eater came back for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      AWSOME RECIPE ! We had a girl scout event and made a few batches, and took them to our local SPCA. The dogs loved the treats as much as the attention. My lab waits in the kitchen watching and waiting until they come out of the oven. He's as gitty as a child in a toy store. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      My dog LOVES the treats so much that he sits in the kitchen the whole time I am baking them! Very easy to make (which is great.. I am no cook!)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I only had Skippy extra crunchy peanut butter in the pantry. While kneading the dough, the peanut pieces were falling out of the dough left and right and I'd say more than half of them ended up in the trashcan so I'd recommend sticking with creamy. The dough was very easy to roll out and use cookie cutters on. I set the timer for 20 minutes exactly and they were perfect. Our dogs love them. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      These were super-easy to make. I rolled the dough out and used a pizza cutter to make about 125 small square treats for my dog. I didn't alter the baking time at all, and they turned out crunchy but not super-hard. They were a hit, and making these is much cheaper than many of the storebought treats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      These were a huge hit with my dog and my parent's dog! And they were so easy to make. I will definitely be making them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      My Beagle goes wacky over these treats. Could not be easier to make either. My neighbour came over and wondered what smelled so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      My new puppy loves peanut butter, so I wanted to try these in order to give her PB in a cleaner way than just in a Kong. I cut them pretty small with a pizza cutter hoping to make training treats. I baked only 10 minutes and they were a little hard for her at that point. I didn't bake all the dough, so I decided to freeze the remaining uncooked peanut butter mixture because she liked the uncooked better. Next time I will make these but without the baking powder and simply mix and chill or freeze. Thanks! Very Easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Wow! These were extremely easy to make and my dog loved them! I also had a few and liked them as well. shhhh...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Dog Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (758 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 610.2
     
    Calories from Fat 307
    50%
    Total Fat 34.1 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 1.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 605.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 26.5 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites