Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Dip

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2011

      Very nice dip. I had this with apples which made for a nice lunch. Followed recipe exactly as listed with great results. Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      We enjoyed this with apples. I actually liked it better without the maple syrup. Thank you for sharing, I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      In my 20 years of reviewing and rating recipes on Zaar, I don't think I've run across anything quit so tasty. Yes indeedy! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Great snack. I used plain non-fat yogurt and chunky peanut butter. I let the dip refrigerate overnight before serving and this really allowed the flavors to come together. We enjoyed it with sliced apples and bananas. Thank you for the recipe. Made for Every Day is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      I did a small serving and I'm glad I did cause it's too good. I ate the remaining with a spoon. In fact, I prefered it on the spoon that on the apple LOL I used full fat vanilla yogurt (that's what I had), reduced-fat peanut butter and pure maple syrup. Thanks CoffeeB :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Outstanding! So simple and Super duper yummy going well with both fruit and veggies. Made as written and served with Asian pears, apples, bananas, celery, carrots and red bell pepper, was yummy on all. Think it would also made a good dressing for an apple salad or maybe even a spinach salad. This just moved into my favorites book. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      This was easy and delicious! I fixed a much smaller serving, for my 5 y.o. son, and he scarfed it up, swiping the bowl with his finger when done...I served with apples, celery and marshmallows, but the combinations are boundless! I'll certainly be making a larger quantity of this to share with friends; just in time for apple season! Thanks for sharing, CoffeeB.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I used chunky PB with the other ingredients & had a WONDERFUL DIP for a fruit-&-veggie tray, though I like it more with the fruit! So easy to make, to delicious to eat! thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Sinful! If I had to sum it up in one word that would be the one.... The dip reminded me of peanut butter cookie dough!! I love peanut butter and have a tough time just eating a little, this is such a great way to stretch those calories! I made just enough for 1 serving (Change servings to .03 cup) and dipped strawberries and apple slices for a late night snack. I used natural peanut butter and sugar-free maple syrup. I'll be making this one again the next time I'm in the mood for a sweet treat that has a good shot of protein! Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Subbed soy yogurt & natural peanut butter, and reduced the p.b. a bit. I had this over a salad of baby spinach, apple, carrot and bell pepper. Terrific! A sprinkle of raisins made it even better! Thanks so much for posting, Coffeebarista, I'll definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      This was pretty good. I must admit I didn't care for it too much as a dip for veggie dippers (carrot sticks, broccoli florettes, grape tomatoes), which is what I originally tagged it for. But it went well with apple slices and pear slices and white grapes, so I might make it again for use with fruits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This stuff is addicting! Seems to get better if it sits in the fridge for a bit! Great with fruit like grapes and apples and celery too! I reduced the amount of yogurt to 1 cup bc I didnt realize that I was running low. Still came out great! Thanks for sharing! Bev TAG rules!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      My boys loved this with apples and liked it with celery. I liked the fact that it is healthier than a normal peanut butter dip. I loved it also; kept licking the spoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Made this for the kids and no one liked it. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.3
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    53%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 2.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 107.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites