Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Cups

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2003

      Very nice little frozen treat! They look too light in color to be that chocolatey-tasting, so the taste was a pleasant surprise when I tried them. Very simple to make, this will be a summer regular in my freezer! Add-in: I gave a couple of coworkers copies of this recipe. One of the GUYS actually went to a 24-hour grocery store that night after work (we work second shift) to pick up the ingredients for it. Since his concern is carbs and not so much fats, he mixed some chopped peanuts into his batch (I personally prefer them without, but I don't go out of my way to eat nuts either). Either way, five stars all around

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      This was delicious! A little messy though (did not freeze solid). I may try freezing a dollop in between two graham crackers for a low fat ice cream sandwich. Might be nice to eliminate the choc syrup and use chocolate graham crackers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2003

      These were so easy to make and nice to have around for a little snack.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      Wow! I was very impressed! It was so easy to make and the results were fabulous! I have to admit... I didn't exactly get around to making ALL the mixture into cups. I sat down on the couch with my hubby and two spoons and we ate quite a bit "out of the bowl!" I'm ready to mix my 2nd batch... and this time get some of it to the freezer! Thanks for the great idea!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      This is a great little snack to pull out of the freezer. I had almost forgotten that I had made them until I opened the freezer and there they were, anyways excellent. Will be making these often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      These were great, I had no paper liners for my muffin tin so just put a large spoonfull on parchment paper and froze them, transferred to a container and it is like eating peanut butter cup ice cream. num num

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Im always looking for little desserts to serve my mother that can be OAMC since we never can eat at the same time. This recipe fit the bill. I made larger portions and put them in 6 ounce ramekins. Threw in some marshmellow fluff the second time around because I had a few TBS left over from fudge and let me tell you that just sent it over the top! Lovely lovely lovely dessert!!! This will become a regular I feel, thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      kids gave this 5 stars for taste and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Amazing! I was shocked that these actually tasted like peanut butter cups. A great dessert for anyone, but especially if you are watching your weight. Very easy to make and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      This is perfect for kids. I am an almond fiend, so I added chopped bits of almonds and mini chocolate chips. Yummmmm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      Definite 5 stars! My daughter and I absolutely love these, and they never last very long. I always chill my "real" peanut butter cups before eating, so these tasted just like the real thing! Being a WW grad, I'm always happy to have another low point treat recipe. Will be making these often...thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      These are great. My kids actually asked me to make more not knowing that they are somewhat healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      Great idea.. good little treats. I topped them with a few salted peanuts and a couple drops of chocolate syrup before putting them into the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (5 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 26.5
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    54%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 22.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free whipped dessert topping

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites