13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very nice little frozen treat! They look too light in color to be that chocolatey-tasting, so the taste was a pleasant surprise when I tried them. Very simple to make, this will be a summer regular in my freezer! Add-in: I gave a couple of coworkers copies of this recipe. One of the GUYS actually went to a 24-hour grocery store that night after work (we work second shift) to pick up the ingredients for it. Since his concern is carbs and not so much fats, he mixed some chopped peanuts into his batch (I personally prefer them without, but I don't go out of my way to eat nuts either). Either way, five stars all around

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess August 05, 2003

This was delicious! A little messy though (did not freeze solid). I may try freezing a dollop in between two graham crackers for a low fat ice cream sandwich. Might be nice to eliminate the choc syrup and use chocolate graham crackers!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MA HIKER April 06, 2007

These were so easy to make and nice to have around for a little snack.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Debbie August 10, 2003

Wow! I was very impressed! It was so easy to make and the results were fabulous! I have to admit... I didn't exactly get around to making ALL the mixture into cups. I sat down on the couch with my hubby and two spoons and we ate quite a bit "out of the bowl!" I'm ready to mix my 2nd batch... and this time get some of it to the freezer! Thanks for the great idea!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
itsnevrenough August 08, 2003

This is a great little snack to pull out of the freezer. I had almost forgotten that I had made them until I opened the freezer and there they were, anyways excellent. Will be making these often.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leanne~ August 07, 2003

These were great, I had no paper liners for my muffin tin so just put a large spoonfull on parchment paper and froze them, transferred to a container and it is like eating peanut butter cup ice cream. num num

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DPar December 02, 2012

Im always looking for little desserts to serve my mother that can be OAMC since we never can eat at the same time. This recipe fit the bill. I made larger portions and put them in 6 ounce ramekins. Threw in some marshmellow fluff the second time around because I had a few TBS left over from fudge and let me tell you that just sent it over the top! Lovely lovely lovely dessert!!! This will become a regular I feel, thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme February 27, 2007

kids gave this 5 stars for taste and easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jellyko February 14, 2007

Amazing! I was shocked that these actually tasted like peanut butter cups. A great dessert for anyone, but especially if you are watching your weight. Very easy to make and tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie in NYC January 01, 2007

This is perfect for kids. I am an almond fiend, so I added chopped bits of almonds and mini chocolate chips. Yummmmm...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose's Granddaughter November 04, 2005
Peanut Butter Cups