Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Cups

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2012

      I have made many versions of Reese's cups, but this one has the best texture. The taste is great and they have just the right mouthfeel to make them very satisfying. I made half the recipe of filling and the whole recipe of chocolate coating so that I could make them in my silicone giant peanut butter cup mold pan. I just divided half of the chocolate between the six cups and pushed it up the sides a bit and then put it into the freezer for a few minutes while I made the filling into 6 thick patties. Then I put the filling into the cups and spooned the rest of the chocolate over them to make peanut butter cups (I did put the chocolate back into the microwave for about 10 seconds first). The result is 6 huge, perfectly shaped peanut butter cups that are so good that I had to stop myself from eating a whole one so I wouldn't get a bellyache. The only change that I made is that I used the microwave to melt the chocolate and I used a huge (about 11 oz.) Lindt chocolate bar so the chocolate is very creamy and smooth. Thanks, Paula...DH and I are very grateful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      These are phenomenal. Utterly fantastic. I've made it for multiple parties and have been begged at each for the recipe. I like to keep mine refrigerated, however, I do cut them before the chocolate is completely set. This helps to prevent the chocolate from cracking. I use the non-stick foil and the bars come out so easily.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      These are by far the best I've ever had. The are just amazing. Every time I try one of this lady's recipes, I am never dsisappointed.I pattted down the pnut butter layer pretty good, keeps that layer from crumbling. Excellent remarks by the reviewers, and the pizza cutter idea is marvelous! Thanks Paula, this is a keeper for sure and will be made and enjoyed by all at Christmas time. We really enjoyed these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      My husband and his friends devoured these. I thought they were good too, very rich, and simple to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

    • My DW gets the credit for whipping these up. They were so rich and delicious. Hard to keep our of the stash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      My son made these the other night when he had a peanut butter cup craving. They were relatively easy to make and he loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      I don't have to buy store-bought Reece's anymore! These are so yummy and really hit the spot when I need my "fix!" I've made these at least three times and they are great! Thank you for posting your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I'm giving this a 5 star rating since everyone in my family loved it even my DH who for some strange reason is not a big fan of chocolate and peanut butter. I on the other hand am a huge fan of chocolate and peanut butter but I found them to be a bit too sweet. It is something I plan to fix for dessert when we host church youth group functions as I know the kids will love it! Thanks for posting another one for the keep file Paula. Made for the 24th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      These are just heavenly Paula. I agree with Lainey in that they are a much simpler way to do buck-eyes. I should have read the reivews a bit more carefully as my chocolate cracked while cutting with a hot knife. Of course what's a little cracked chocolate....as the taste remains the same. I stuck mine in the fridge for a few hours and then set them on the counter for about an hour to soften some. Thanks for a keeper Paula. Made for I Recommend Tag!~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      These worked perfectly for me! This recipe is so much easier than the buckeye recipes. There are several people in my family who love peanut butter and they will be crazy about these. I plan to make more for Christmas. I did follow NorthwestGal's suggestion on flattening the peanut butter layer. I also followed the other suggestion by another reviewer to freeze them for a few minutes and then release them from the nonstick foil. This was easy. I would suggest making sure they are not so hard when you cut them because the chocolate will crack on top. The pizza cutter works like a charm! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Wow - this is so much easier than making buckeyes!! I'm hoping to just make this recipe for Christmas instead of standing there for hours dunking and dunking and dunking... Thanks so much for posting!! Made for the I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      Yummy PaulaG, so creamy and rich. Made these for my Christmas cookie tray and I know they'll be a hit. My only problem was I think I didn't put enough sugar in as it just wasn't firm enough - but who cares, the taste is awesome and I put them in little cups like you did for giving. Also used the pizza cutter to cut and what a time saver. I'll post my pictures but they are no where near as nice as yours. I'll be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      This is one of the few recipes that has remained on my annual Christmas baking list year after year. And I usually end up having to make a 2nd and sometimes 3rd batch because it doesn't last in my house! Someone passed on a tip to me that makes it a bit easier to make, so I'll pass it on to others interested in this recipe. After putting the peanut butter layer in the pan, I smooth it as much as possible (using the back of a large soup spoon), and then I place a layer of waxed paper over the top of the peanut butter layer. Then I place an equal size pan over the waxed paper and press down to flatten the peanut butter base into a smooth and even layer. It not only makes the peanut butter layer spread more quickly and evenly, but it also makes for a much nicer looking bar candy after it's cut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      Reading through this recipe brought back wonderful memories of a good friend when we lived in Wisconsin....she gave me a batch of these at Christmas time right before we moved back to Kansas. I remember I wrote her and begged for the recipe! Thanks for the memories!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      I have made them and LOVE them!!! I found an easy way to get them out of the pan. I lined my pan with the non-stick alum. foil - popped them in the freezer to harden. Took the alum. foil out of the pan and out them popped. Cut them and - easy as 1, 2, 3!! Thanks for the great recipe!!! They are very sweet but OH SO GOOD.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      First, I didn't melt the chocolate the way you said, I did it in the microwave and it did fine. Not quite as pretty, but it tasted the same. However, spreading the peanut butter with my hands simply didn't work. I finally greased and buttered a rubber frosting applicator and the peanut butter spread beautifully. It tasted wonderful... just like the real thing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      I was going to melt the margarine a little before mixing it with the p.butter and powdered sugar, but it ended up melting almost completely and caused the mixture to be too creamy (prob. similar to if you use a mixer), plus, I only had milk choc. chips on hand and I always find those harder to melt than semi-sweet choc. chips (it is harder to get them to melt and not lump together), so overall, my end product didn't look anything like the picture. I ended up freezing these bars so it worked out ok. The taste is very rich; so I could only eat a little portion at a time (which is a good thing, right?!), but these are very good! Next time I definitely won't melt the margarine and will follow the directions exactly and see how it tastes when made as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      Scrumptious! My DH's favorite thing to eat when he gets home from work are Reese's Peanut Butter Cups and some milk. I called him at work when I got done making these and he's dying to come home!!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      This looks like a simple recipe, and while it is, you can’t just glance at it and slap it together -which I kind of did and had to make a little “save.” It is critical to follow the directions regarding the chocolate topping. I took a short cut and did not melt the butter first, ending up with a glob of chocolate. I saved it by adding a little more butter and a few tablespoons of hot water (Phew!) my next comment is about the peanut butter: make sure you use smooth peanut butter and make sure it is not the 100% natural kind – it will be too thick. These peanut butter cups are *D I V I N E* and my son, daughter and I loved them! There are in my “keeper cookbook.” Thanks Paula G!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.6
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    60%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 100.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 15.4 g
    61%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites