Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Cup Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Cup Trifle

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2012

      I haven't made this yet but I am definitely going to, maybe for Thanksgiving...my mouth is watering just looking at the picture. Thanks Chef Dee!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      Absolutely gets 5 stars i used dark chocolate brownies instead of the cake but this was outstanding thanks so much!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      I've made this several times for family gathers because everyone requests it. I subbed brownies for the cake because I like a firmer texture, and on a family member's suggestions replaced the chips with diced peanut butter cups. Heaven! At the last family dinner I brought it to, my mother in law had to hide the bowl to ensure that everyone got a serving (even though I doubled the recipe), because it's that good! Everyone loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      It's heaven in a trifle bowl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I made this yesterday to take to a friends for dinner and it was a hit. Everyone loved it and it was so easy to make. We will be having this again for sure, thanks so much for posting Chef Dee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Oh, this was so rich, it was almost hard to eat an entire serving, but it was so delicious! I used a left over half of a chocolate chip cake from Kentucky Fried Chicken for my cake layer, and used small glasses instead of my trifle dish. Excellent dessert that can definitely be changed to your liking ! I also used some butterscotch ice cream topping and chocolate sauce to top mine off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Delicious! I made this trifle for our Easter dinner dessert - it was very well received! It makes a huge bowl!! I did save a few calories by using the low fat method to make the chocolate cake & I used skim milk & ultra low fat Cool Whip. I didn't really like the chocolate chips in this recipe - everything else is smooth & melts in your mouth but you have to chew the chocolate chips because they've been refrigerated. I think next time I'll omit the chocolate chips & add a few more peanut butter cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Excellent!! I made this the other night and served it 24 hours later for my peanut butter/chocolate lover boyfriends birthday.I tweaked it a bit. I did chocolate/peanut butter chunk brownie mix instead of a cake and didn't add any chips. I also used instant chocolate pudding (instead of vanilla) and 6 bars of reese's. Topped with warm butterscotch topping. Thank you Chef Dee this was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      wow this is great . shes got pictures of her stuff guys go look . dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Cup Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 732.1
     
    Calories from Fat 349
    47%
    Total Fat 38.8 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 19.1 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 63.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 621.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.0 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 31.5 g
    126%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites