10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this exactly as the recipe states. Absolutely a crowd pleaser!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen April 28, 2015

I haven't made this yet but I am definitely going to, maybe for Thanksgiving...my mouth is watering just looking at the picture. Thanks Chef Dee!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LINDA2163 September 23, 2012

Absolutely gets 5 stars i used dark chocolate brownies instead of the cake but this was outstanding thanks so much!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
welch1198 March 31, 2012

I've made this several times for family gathers because everyone requests it. I subbed brownies for the cake because I like a firmer texture, and on a family member's suggestions replaced the chips with diced peanut butter cups. Heaven! At the last family dinner I brought it to, my mother in law had to hide the bowl to ensure that everyone got a serving (even though I doubled the recipe), because it's that good! Everyone loves it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miklinrorason March 05, 2010

It's heaven in a trifle bowl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
searchingjenny July 12, 2009

I made this yesterday to take to a friends for dinner and it was a hit. Everyone loved it and it was so easy to make. We will be having this again for sure, thanks so much for posting Chef Dee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z April 18, 2009

Oh, this was so rich, it was almost hard to eat an entire serving, but it was so delicious! I used a left over half of a chocolate chip cake from Kentucky Fried Chicken for my cake layer, and used small glasses instead of my trifle dish. Excellent dessert that can definitely be changed to your liking ! I also used some butterscotch ice cream topping and chocolate sauce to top mine off.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Gary in Mesquite, TX July 01, 2008

Delicious! I made this trifle for our Easter dinner dessert - it was very well received! It makes a huge bowl!! I did save a few calories by using the low fat method to make the chocolate cake & I used skim milk & ultra low fat Cool Whip. I didn't really like the chocolate chips in this recipe - everything else is smooth & melts in your mouth but you have to chew the chocolate chips because they've been refrigerated. I think next time I'll omit the chocolate chips & add a few more peanut butter cups.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb April 22, 2008

Excellent!! I made this the other night and served it 24 hours later for my peanut butter/chocolate lover boyfriends birthday.I tweaked it a bit. I did chocolate/peanut butter chunk brownie mix instead of a cake and didn't add any chips. I also used instant chocolate pudding (instead of vanilla) and 6 bars of reese's. Topped with warm butterscotch topping. Thank you Chef Dee this was perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*kels* January 25, 2008

wow this is great . shes got pictures of her stuff guys go look . dee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. April 02, 2006
Peanut Butter Cup Trifle