27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely delicious. A very easy cheesecake to make. Received rave reviews from a family get together. I agree with another rater that the crust was a bit "hard". I might try another graham cracker crust recipe next time, only because I prefer a softer texture. Great recipe...will definitely make many times again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmilyLM October 27, 2008

This was my very first cheesecake. I skipped the step to fold the fudge into a cup of the cake, but i can't imagine it reflected the final result at all. I had invited 10 people over for the red sox game, and I had only crumbs when they left! This recipe, followed nearly exact, was and is the best homemade cheesecake ten people from boston have ever had!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jsmimfuta October 10, 2008

I have made this about 6 times and each time I make it, everyone loves it. Thanks for the suggestion to skip the step that says to save a cup of batter to put the fudge into. I made the cake yesterday, and put all of the batter into the pan, and then swirled the fudge directly into the pan. It worked perfectly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colleen #3 January 01, 2008

I fixed this for a christmas party. We had 40 people and one cake was enough because it was so rich. Nearly everyone at the party said it was the best cheesecake they ever had and they couldn't believe I didn't buy it. It wasn't that hard to make, but it is not something I would recommend if you need a last minute dessert. I let mine sit in the fridge overnight. Love it!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melissakent5 December 28, 2007

This is a very special occasion cheesecake. I made the cheesecake up to step 7, froze it for a few days, defrosted it in the refrigerator for a day and then spread the fudge topping and chopped peanut butter cups on top and served it. I got lots of rave reviews on it. The layer of peanut butter on top of the crust is so delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon November 24, 2007

Heavenly, decadent and worth more than 5 stars! Thank you for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mareesme November 13, 2007

Awesome, just awesome! Very rich, but the peanut butter and fudge don't overpower the cheesecake. It was actually quite fun to make, since two of the layers are just melt and pour. I'll skip the swirling of the fudge next time; I'm not sure what the point is of that step since you end up covering the entire cake with fudge anyway. I did swirl it in this time thinking that maybe once you cut into it you could see a bit of marbling, but that wasn't the case. I think the swirling would be nice if you didn't cover the entire cake with fudge, but just cut individual pieces then drizzled fudge over each piece; might be worth trying next time! I also just did halves of pb cups, then put a whole one right in the middle. I thought it still needed something more on top so I melted more pb and drizzled it. This got rave reviews from everyone; one person actually said she thought it was better than the Cheesecake Factory. I know one thing for sure - I'll be making, and eating, this one many times over! Thanks for the great recipe, Lvs2Cook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hepcat1 September 03, 2007

This is an awesome cheesecake! I have made it since I got that Taste of Home! Glad to see it is on here, too! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady May 30, 2007

I made this for a coworker's birthday and no one could believe I had made it! They said it was better than any store bought cheesecake they had tasted. Thank you Lvs2Cook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeckaBoo March 20, 2007

Wow, I made this for a Mary Kay party at my house last spring and my sister in-law would not believe me that I made this cheesecake! All the ladies asked me repeatedly where I bought it. Very rich, but not overdone...Extremely decadent and delicious. This is a big hit...Sis asked me to make it for Christmas Eve dinner...it was her only request!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janskifam December 19, 2006
Peanut Butter Cup Cheesecake