Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Cup Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Cup Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2010

    • on December 26, 2009

      Yum!!! Delicious! I used reduced fat cream cheese and fat free sour cream to try to cut back on the calories just a little. It was still spectacular, and looked so festive too! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      OMG! A co-worker made this for our holiday party, and it is the best cheesecake I have every had! I LOVE peanut butter and chocolate of course, and am usually not a huge cheesecake fan. This, however, is sooooo good that I didn't even wait for her to send me the recipe. I immediately logged on and found it myself. Yum, yum, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      I had a little trouble with this. I turned out ok, it just wasn't as good as i was hoping it would be. I cant really put my finger on why. But it was a good cheesecake. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      I made this for DH birthday--he LOVES his Reese's cups and even after cooking too long and adding to the PB to the crust portion instead of spreading it after it baked, it still rocked. Next time I will do it exactly as stated for even better results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Wow is all I am gonna say. I did change the bottome mix as people said it was too hard; I added an extra 1/4 cup of oreo crumbs. I also used a little less sour cream and more vanilla. I decorated mine like the picture and in total use 5 packages of (3 in a pack) Reece peanut butter cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      This was the first "real" cheesecake that I had ever made. My husband picked out the recipe for me to try because he is a peanut butter fanatic. It turned out FANTASTIC! He is absolutely in heaven over this cheesecake! The only thing I didn't like about it was the crust came out a little harder than I like. Otherwise it's 5 star all the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Can't go wrong with chocolate and peanutbutter flavor!! This turned out delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Good cheesecake! I was in peanut butter heaven for several minutes. I used lower fat cream cheese and sour cream and it turned out perfect. Next time I might try adding more peanut butter flavor though. I made mine gluten-free too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Definitely the best cheesecake I have ever had...better than Cheesecake Factory! I made this for a friends birthday, and they were in "Cheescake Heaven" :) I did reserve a cup of the batter and mix it with the chocolate- you do cover it up with the chocolate layer...but when you cut slices, it gives a pretty chocolate layer. I reccommend doing it...it doesnt take but an extra minute :) I made a rim around the outer edge of the crust made of semisweet chocolate chips and peanut butter chips, and put peices of reese's on the top...it looked gorgeous! I posted pictures...definitely take a look, it gave a nice finishing touch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Absolutely delicious. A very easy cheesecake to make. Received rave reviews from a family get together. I agree with another rater that the crust was a bit "hard". I might try another graham cracker crust recipe next time, only because I prefer a softer texture. Great recipe...will definitely make many times again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      This was my very first cheesecake. I skipped the step to fold the fudge into a cup of the cake, but i can't imagine it reflected the final result at all. I had invited 10 people over for the red sox game, and I had only crumbs when they left! This recipe, followed nearly exact, was and is the best homemade cheesecake ten people from boston have ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I have made this about 6 times and each time I make it, everyone loves it. Thanks for the suggestion to skip the step that says to save a cup of batter to put the fudge into. I made the cake yesterday, and put all of the batter into the pan, and then swirled the fudge directly into the pan. It worked perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I fixed this for a christmas party. We had 40 people and one cake was enough because it was so rich. Nearly everyone at the party said it was the best cheesecake they ever had and they couldn't believe I didn't buy it. It wasn't that hard to make, but it is not something I would recommend if you need a last minute dessert. I let mine sit in the fridge overnight. Love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This is a very special occasion cheesecake. I made the cheesecake up to step 7, froze it for a few days, defrosted it in the refrigerator for a day and then spread the fudge topping and chopped peanut butter cups on top and served it. I got lots of rave reviews on it. The layer of peanut butter on top of the crust is so delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Heavenly, decadent and worth more than 5 stars! Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Awesome, just awesome! Very rich, but the peanut butter and fudge don't overpower the cheesecake. It was actually quite fun to make, since two of the layers are just melt and pour. I'll skip the swirling of the fudge next time; I'm not sure what the point is of that step since you end up covering the entire cake with fudge anyway. I did swirl it in this time thinking that maybe once you cut into it you could see a bit of marbling, but that wasn't the case. I think the swirling would be nice if you didn't cover the entire cake with fudge, but just cut individual pieces then drizzled fudge over each piece; might be worth trying next time! I also just did halves of pb cups, then put a whole one right in the middle. I thought it still needed something more on top so I melted more pb and drizzled it. This got rave reviews from everyone; one person actually said she thought it was better than the Cheesecake Factory. I know one thing for sure - I'll be making, and eating, this one many times over! Thanks for the great recipe, Lvs2Cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      This is an awesome cheesecake! I have made it since I got that Taste of Home! Glad to see it is on here, too! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      I made this for a coworker's birthday and no one could believe I had made it! They said it was better than any store bought cheesecake they had tasted. Thank you Lvs2Cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Wow, I made this for a Mary Kay party at my house last spring and my sister in-law would not believe me that I made this cheesecake! All the ladies asked me repeatedly where I bought it. Very rich, but not overdone...Extremely decadent and delicious. This is a big hit...Sis asked me to make it for Christmas Eve dinner...it was her only request!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Cup Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 734.2
     
    Calories from Fat 440
    60%
    Total Fat 48.9 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 22.6 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 135.8 mg
    45%
    Sodium 566.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 48.4 g
    193%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites