37 Reviews

Wonderful! I use a sugar coated fork to flatten a bit and then push 3 or 4 chocolate chips onto the top. My co-workers love it when I bring these in. Thanks for the post!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debskookin November 18, 2007

Delicious! I like that they're not too sweet. I used the sugar-sprinkle, fork-flattening method and they turned out great. Use natural peanut butter and an omega-3 enhanced egg to make it healthier. If you divide it into 16 cookies, then 2 cookies equals 1 serving of peanut butter. I'm not sure I'd ever make them for a pot luck or function because they're slightly crumbly, but they make a fantastic home dessert.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
azdewdrop July 14, 2007

These are so good!! My husband is diabetic, so I used Splenda instead of the sugar, and they're great for him since they don't have flour, and they're super easy, which I always like. Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brynnak December 21, 2006

They're not pretty, but they hit the spot with ingredients I always have on hand. I added about 1/4 cup chocolate chips, and I got 14 cookies out of this. Perfect for a quick weeknight sweet treat.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newspapergal April 13, 2006

The entire time I was baking these, I kept thinking to myself "There's no way this will work. It can't possibly set up as a cookie." I doubled the recipe and they still didn't last the night. These are wonderful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Betani January 20, 2006

These had a wonderful flavor, though the texture was a little unusual. I used Splenda in place of sugar and am unsure how much of an effect this had. These were delicious though, and the simplest cookie recipe I have seen. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Opal #2 December 05, 2005

These are perfect for my son who is diabetic, when he gets low blood sugar he can eat two of these and a glass of milk and he has had a treat and fixes his blood sugar. Peanut butter is good for diabetics. thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelinOhio September 06, 2005

Very easy to make, my husband loves them, and they taste awesome. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitten2 August 31, 2005

5 stars for ease and flavor. You will never find another one this good for the simplicity.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scotty & Callie's Mom August 29, 2005

I am amazed at how good these were. I couldn't imagine making cookies without some kind of flour or vanilla. But these are wonderful. Had to stop my boy from eating them all. Thanks! (redid this review because seemed I didn't click the stars! Sorry)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ September 13, 2003
Peanut Butter Cookies