Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2003

      Stacey, this is a great recipe and you are right, real butter makes them taste so rich and yummy! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      This recipe is delicious! Yes, I used real butter. I used creamy peanut butter and I added in 1 cup reeses peanut butter chips! I'm a batter girl, and this is great by the spoonful or the cookie! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2003

      Excellent! Just the way I like them. Crispy yet soft inside. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      My mom gave me this recipe years ago and they are so delicious!! I bake mine for about 9 minutes and take them out when they look underdone, as they harden up a lot after you take them out. We love our cookies soft and chewie. Sometimes I add a heaping tablespoon cocoa powder for a slight chocolate flavor. Yum!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      Wouldn't you know the first recipe I tried was something sweet and was very good. I didn't have crunchy/instead used creamy. They came out creamy with the outer edges having a slight crunch. Just the way we like them. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2003

      I had such a craving for peanut butter cookies. I always try to find recipies from recipiezaar because you can read the reveiws. I looked over many recipies and picked this one, I followed recipie exactly but I used creamy peanut butter and when I was done mixing the dough I picked some up in my hands about and rolled it until it made about a 2 inch ball. Placed 6 on one big cookie sheet without using the fork to flatten the cookies just left them in a ball and wow gourmet cookies, taste like you bought them in a specialty shop. Nice large 4 inch cookies, crispy outside chewy inside. This recipie is great!!! Thanks for sharing...yummy!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      These were very good. Fast and easy to prepare and they kept their shapes well while baking. I found them a litle too salty and would reduce the amount called for next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      Boyfriend, the peanut butter cookie fanatic, says these are the best I've ever made! Very nice texture, soft and a little crunchy. I think this is my permenant PB cookie recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      I made them extra large and soft. They tasted better than the ones you get at the mall stands. These are a hit and now my favorite cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2003

      Crispy and crunchy, just the way we like our peanut butter cookies. I got a real bonus, the mixture made 35 cookies, yay! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2014

      Perfect! Followed recipe exactly - came out just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2014

      These were good and had great flavor. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      I loved these cookies, the only change I made was , at the request of my sister in law I substituted Splenda for the sugars and they were just as fabulous. And I agree with you on the real butter, cookies don't taste as good without real butter. They are a weekly addition in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      These cookies are simply delicious, I am a Peanut butter lover and they came out just right. I didnt add the extra sugar . they were perfect the way they were, and my kids also loved them. in y oventhey too about 11min. But these are delicious!! Thank you Stacey B!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      I don't typically like peanut butter cookies but these are awesome! They are soft and chewy. I've used both creamy and crunchy PB and it turns out great either way! I've made these several times and even got another friend addicted to them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I made these for work, and everyone loved them. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      These are wonderful! I actually made these earlier today for the first time, and I'll definitely be making them again and again. I manhandled mine though lol so didn't look as nice as Tunasushi's photo, but looks don't matter when they're all gobbled up in under 20mins!!! lol. Fantastic. Thank you for the recipe :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      These cookies were wonderful. I added a package of semi-sweet chocolate chips to the dough and they were out of this world. Thank you so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      5 Star ALL THE WAY.........Great Flavor.....Just plain GREAT Peanut Butter Cookies!!!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      These cookies are simple and delicious. I used a potato masher to make a design on them when I smushed them down. Also, in the last batch I added some cocoa powder as another reviewer had done. It was a nice addition to these cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 27

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.8
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    46%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 146.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes