Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2013

      Sorry, I usually like most of the recipes I find here but not this one. It lacked flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      I am a sucker for a good peanut butter cookie and this is such a quick, easy and delicious recipe! I am making them for the third time in 3 weeks! I made them for a playdate for my 1 year old and they were so good that I decided to make them for our church harvest festival as well. Now I am making them for a fellow mom who just had a baby and is getting dinners for a week from our mom's group. She is lactose intolerant and I thought these would be a perfect dessert since they are made with shortening! Win, win, win! Oh, and my 1 year old loves them and gets a big smile on his face when we give him a piece of ours! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      This is one good cookie! I added 1 t.vanilla to the dough for a little added richness. I also rolled the dough in sugar for extra crunch prior to making the criss cross pattern on the cookies. These are classically good peanut butter cookies and will be my go to recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      I chose your recipe from the tons of PB cookie recipes because it contains flour, which I prefer, and it makes a lot. I got a little over 4 dozen 2.5 inch wide cookies. I sprinkled some granulated sugar on top of them pre-baking to give them a sparkle. I also used natural chucnky peanut butter which is trans-fat free as well as a trans-fat free crisco. Turned out tasty and great! Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      This is a great recipe. Everyone in my family loved them. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Made these cookies last night and they turned out great. I forgot to flatten a batch and those came out a lot softer than the flattened ones. Just a matter of preference. I also only got 4 dozen out of this recipes, but may have made them a bit larger than called for. Thanks for a delicious, easy peanut butter cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      Being a cook and not a baker, I surprised myself and impressed the sweetie and the kids. My daughter took over the last batch and hers were perfect too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      Another home run for Nurse Di! These are some great PB cookies. The whole family scarfed them down FAST. Thanks, Nurse Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      I was craving a peanut butter cookie but out of butter. I came across this recipe. Decided to take a chance on this recipe since it uses shortening. It is very good. Better than the recipe I have been using. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      Hey Di- Yup,simple but wonderful. I made these just now for my BF. Had to do a taste test for review reasons-they are nice, just a little chewy (hate crisp cookies) and just the right amount of PB flavor. Since I made them BIG I got less than stated-but I like it that way! Thanks for posting! Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      absolutely love these cookies. I had a similar one at one time, but my children raided my cook books. Was really gald to find your recipe. thank

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      Peanut butter cookies are DH's favorite. These are the best I've tried yet. DH ate the whole batch yesterday. DD got one cookie and I had two. DH has ordered another batch for this afternoon... There can be no higher praise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 805.6
     
    Calories from Fat 390
    48%
    Total Fat 43.4 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 52.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 494.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.5 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 54.3 g
    217%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites