66 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So yummy! I've made these twice now and they get eaten right up each time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KayKayPuff June 28, 2011

I had my doubts about these cookies since they had no flour in them. I read the other posts and tried some of their tips. I added 2 Tbs flour for no running during baking. I baked for 12 min at 325 degrees. I added mini reeses pieces for fun. I lightly buttered pan and only left them in for 12 min. Do let them cool all the way on pan before removing. They were delicious! My husband and son loved them! Also my son was so happy he could help w/all the ingredients and baking.. wonderful for kids!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beautifullyjaded1 December 21, 2010

A really lovely, simple recipe. Even my partner who isn't a peanut butter fan enjoyed these. Also reasonably healthy when using light sugar/Splenda. Must try with a bit of cocoa powder next time as a few people have suggested!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chelsie.boyd April 25, 2010

Great for when the cupboard is a little bare! Almost everyone has these basic ingredients. I dipped a fork in sugar and did the standard 'criss-cross' pattern so they wouldn't be peanut butter balls, lol! I also added 1 T. Rice Flour to make them a bit more substantial.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food Addict! February 16, 2010

I've had this very same recipe which I've had for many years. I don't even remember where I got it from but they are delicious! A peanut butter cookie without the flour, the only difference in my recipe is that it called for baking them at 325 for 10 - 12 minutes. My family loves them along with everyone else thats tried them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Regina00214 January 21, 2010

Super Easy and good. I'm going to try adding a banana to my next batch of cookies and see how that turns out. UPDATE- Do not do bananas... they come out like rocks lol. But I added Peanut butter chips because that's the only way my bf likes them. It put them over the top! I also did what another reviewer said and did 1/2 cup of sugar and half cup of brown sugar. I think the brown sugar makes it better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NikkiLeman January 05, 2010

Yummy & Super Simple! Easy enough for the kiddos to make & made for a terrific rainy day recipe! We added chocolate chips, as suggested. Next time however, I think we'll try adding the coconut instead! Thanks Much! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef CaliKay September 18, 2009

These are by far the best, most peanutty cookies I have ever had. They melt in your mouth. A couple of notes: I used half white and half brown sugar; I combined the ingredients last to first for a smoother consistency; I doubled the recipe with ease and baked at 350F for ten minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarikat August 15, 2009

Wonderful cookies! The fiber shop and my weaving classmates loved them. Be sure to beat the dough until it's smooth, so it won't come out grainy. Extremely easy to make and bake. Sending this recipe to the fiber shop for dissemination.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maeve R August 15, 2009

These were the easiest cookies I ever made. Keep posting great recipes Iris Hartzell. Delicious quick and great with worth more than the effort.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Kitchen Princess April 21, 2009
Peanut Butter Cookies