Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2010

      These get the best rating I can give because they were sooooo easy and very very tasty. I plan on making these many more times. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      I was really wary about these because of the lack of flour, but they are AWESOME! So chewy and sweet. They definitely are a winner. Just remember to have a glass of milk (soy milk in our case) handy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Delicious! I doubled the recipe and used one cup of granulated sugar and one cup of brown sugar. I also added a hint of cinnamon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Made these cookies lastnight and they were gone in about an hour! Absolutely delicious! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Definitely very easy, I had all ingredients on hand, mixed up and baked within 30 min. of discovering this recipe- in a cookie craving crunch, that is a major plus. I had to use icing sugar because it was all I had on hand- this did not seem to affect the outcome at all. The dough was super easy to handle and the yield was exactly what was stated. That said, the flavour was not as intense as I would have liked, but they were soft with a pleasing chewy texture. Enjoying them now with a cup of tea:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2014

      If you are on low carb, you can use Splenda. Good either way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      This Cookie Gets 4 Stars from Me for a Perfect Recipe, Easy, Texture and Looks In the Final Product. I Always Like to Try the Recipe Just as It Is Posted First Before Making Any Variations. This Cookie Totally Missed the Boat for Me On Flavor. As A Butter Fanatic The Richness and Buttery Flavor is Not There Its Actually Quite Bland To Me, I Also Like a Crispier Outside and Chewy Inside, I Baked them for 16 mins @ 350 Temp. It Only came Out a Slight Crunch on the Outside at 16mins, (Just a Note)... To My Likings, It Is Not, However I Would Use this Recipe Again to Throw a Quick Cookie Together to take to an Event..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      dough was more like a batter and could not get it to form actual cookies..had to add flour to get them to turn out right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      I was pleasantly surprised with these cookies.. I wasn't sure what to expect since there was no flour, butter or and baking soda/powder but they came out very good and were easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      These are delicious and sooooo very easy. I used 1/2 cup splenda and 1/2 cup brown sugar. These are the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made. Will definitely make again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      So yummy! I've made these twice now and they get eaten right up each time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      I had my doubts about these cookies since they had no flour in them. I read the other posts and tried some of their tips. I added 2 Tbs flour for no running during baking. I baked for 12 min at 325 degrees. I added mini reeses pieces for fun. I lightly buttered pan and only left them in for 12 min. Do let them cool all the way on pan before removing. They were delicious! My husband and son loved them! Also my son was so happy he could help w/all the ingredients and baking.. wonderful for kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      A really lovely, simple recipe. Even my partner who isn't a peanut butter fan enjoyed these. Also reasonably healthy when using light sugar/Splenda. Must try with a bit of cocoa powder next time as a few people have suggested!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Great for when the cupboard is a little bare! Almost everyone has these basic ingredients. I dipped a fork in sugar and did the standard 'criss-cross' pattern so they wouldn't be peanut butter balls, lol! I also added 1 T. Rice Flour to make them a bit more substantial.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I've had this very same recipe which I've had for many years. I don't even remember where I got it from but they are delicious! A peanut butter cookie without the flour, the only difference in my recipe is that it called for baking them at 325 for 10 - 12 minutes. My family loves them along with everyone else thats tried them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Super Easy and good. I'm going to try adding a banana to my next batch of cookies and see how that turns out. UPDATE- Do not do bananas... they come out like rocks lol. But I added Peanut butter chips because that's the only way my bf likes them. It put them over the top! I also did what another reviewer said and did 1/2 cup of sugar and half cup of brown sugar. I think the brown sugar makes it better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Yummy & Super Simple! Easy enough for the kiddos to make & made for a terrific rainy day recipe! We added chocolate chips, as suggested. Next time however, I think we'll try adding the coconut instead! Thanks Much! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      These are by far the best, most peanutty cookies I have ever had. They melt in your mouth. A couple of notes: I used half white and half brown sugar; I combined the ingredients last to first for a smoother consistency; I doubled the recipe with ease and baked at 350F for ten minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Wonderful cookies! The fiber shop and my weaving classmates loved them. Be sure to beat the dough until it's smooth, so it won't come out grainy. Extremely easy to make and bake. Sending this recipe to the fiber shop for dissemination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      These were the easiest cookies I ever made. Keep posting great recipes Iris Hartzell. Delicious quick and great with worth more than the effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 593.6
     
    Calories from Fat 303
    51%
    Total Fat 33.6 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 314.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 56.0 g
    224%
    Protein 17.7 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites