Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    338 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 338

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2013

      I baked these cookies for an Eid cookie exchange, and everyone was so amazed on how soft they were! It didn't seem like the recipe called for enough peanut butter, but they were just right. Love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      Yum. Very good cookie. Used Simply Jiff peanut butter for less sugar fat. Excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      A very fine cookie! Followed the instructions except I added 1/4 c. more peanut butter, they turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      Absolutely delicious!! THey have just come out of the oven and I can't stop eating them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      There are a ton of peanut butter cookie recipes out there, but this is my ultimate favorite. Not too sweet, and come out beautifully! My kids can't stay out of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2013

      Peanut butter cookies don't get any better than these. They were the perfect Soft/Chewy!<br/>Just as soft/chewy the next day. And, VERY tasty! This is IT! when it comes to Peanut Butter cookies!.....I used a "soft" flour. I would suggest using a soft flour like Hudson Cream or White Lily, for the perfect texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      These cookies are amazingly delicious! I have made them so many times already, people are constantly asking me to make them. This is one of the best cookies I have ever made! Also, I used oil instead of butter and they came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

    • on April 14, 2013

      Absolutely amazeballs!<br/>They literally melt in your mouth and are sooo easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      This recipe is awful. If you enjoy a dry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      Thank you for posting this fantastic recipe. I've been looking for a "keeper" peanut butter cookie recipe and I believe this is it. They are delicately crispy on the outside and melt-in-your-mouth gooey on the inside. I made the recipe as-is, but added 1 bag of Reese's peanut butter chips. OMG! My only tweak next time I make them will be to add another 1/2 teaspoon of salt; I think they could use just a tiny bit more salt to balance out the sweet. Even without that change, though, they're phenomenal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      Perfect peanut butter taste. I add per request of my bf to add choc chips. So I folded in about a half a cup after everything was mixed. Tasted like a Reece's cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      I love your recipe. It makes them puffy and fluffy. This is exactly what I was hoping for when searching through so many different peanut butter cookie recipes. Instead of the classic criss cross action I allowed them to bake in balls just until they began to crack. Then I pushed a Reese's peanut butter cups mini in each one, finished baking them off in the oven. This made for a smiling family when these were all said and done. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      Wonderful and very easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      Made these vegan. I replaced the butter with coconut oil and replaced the egg with ground flaxseed. These were awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      These were great! In honor of my daughter's 100th day of school, we made three giant cookies to look like "100." They turned out fantastic and were thoroughly enjoyed by the family. Also ... super quick and easy!! I was out of butter so used shortening and it was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      These are easy to make, but the most work is rolling them into balls. It worked well using my cookie scoop and then rolling into balls as the first batch was in the oven. So delicious just out of the oven and cooled a bit. Yummy. DSO says these are great! Thanks Christine for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      Absolutely perfect! I doubled the recipe,made half as regular peanut butter cookies(pressed with sugared fork) and half I added chocolate chips to. Both are wonderful, thanks for sharing. This is our new go to cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      I think that this recipe is very good. Every one I know enjoys them. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      delicious cookies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    48%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 126.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes