340 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

i thought they were good but they just didnt have enough peanut butter in them for my family's taste, so next time i make these i will probably double the peanut butter. but i did like the idea of the sugared fork that Marla posted. it made them a little sweeter. thanks for posting this, i will be making more. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JessiMarie September 07, 2008

Very good. I had to lower the temp to 350 and move the rack to the highest position because they kept burning on the bottom. But once I got that figured out....they were great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazze's Mom August 24, 2008

Really great cookie. My daughter asked for peanut butter cookies, and the one I usually make calls for shortening. So, I searched here for one made with butter. This cookie fit the bill, chewy, slightly crunchy around the edge. I immediately made a double batch, but almost wished I would have made a quadruple batch to put away in the freezer.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rwchef May 27, 2008

These cookies took longer to bake than the did to make. So quick and easy, EXCELLENT results! I put em in for 9-10 minutes, but we like them chewy over here. Great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
uhemailsucks March 15, 2008

So delicious it's sinful. I would definitely make this for any enemy on a diet.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irish Fraulein October 07, 2007

This recipe is so easy! It took no time at all to whip them together and we had fresh baked cookies on a rainy afternoon! Best of all, it was simple enough that my son did most of it himself!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cindy K May 27, 2003

This is a great recipe! I just made some, however, I used 1 cup of peanut butter. The cookies came out soooo good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claire #3 March 08, 2002

I don't care for this recipe I put my cookies in for not even 6 minutes and all I could smell was smoke when I opened the oven. Each and every cookie of mine had a Burt bottom that looked like charcoal it was terrible I was so disappointed but whatever thanks for the recipe the tops of them taste great I would just recommend putting the oven to about 350F instead of 375F because that is a bit to hot I think

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan H. February 10, 2015

These cookies are amazing! I'm 12 years old and just learning to cook. This is an easy recipe, and the cookies are moist and chewy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Savannah B December 28, 2014

So good! My in-laws are loving them as i write this! I did bake at 350 like a previous reviewer suggested. Also, the sugared fork idea for the imprint that someone suggested was great too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissAngieJae December 17, 2014
Peanut Butter Cookies