Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    334 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 334

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2013

      Just made these, was looking for a simple, easy Peanut Butter Cookie recipe and so glad I found this one. Was done in less than 40 minutes for everything and made well over 2 dozen. I like them crispy so I can soak them in a nice glass of cold milk so I let them go 12 minutes. Oh so good. I sprinkled the balls with sugar than pressed down with a fork. Must try this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      MMMMMMMM good, especially warm with a coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2013

      This could be the best peanut butter cookie recipe. They are fantastic, for once no alterations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      Very nice! They came together in no time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      Deserves 5 stars! Whatever you do make the balls small, so's they don't run together like I didn't do and my granddaughter said, "Oh is that pie" Lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      I have made a lot of peanut butter cookies but this is one of the best! Love that you can taste the peanut butter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      This recipe is awesome! We pressed chocolate stars and kisses in the middle of the cookies without flattening them and they were SO good! My kids couldn't stop eating them! Great recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2013

      I am hooked on this recipe. It is super easy to make. I found the recipe and made a triple batch for a fundraiser at the school. My own kid said they were the best cookies in the mix that we sold by the pound. <br/><br/>For me however, one thing I changed. I baked them for not one minute more than 8 minutes. After they cool, you will see that they are p e r f e c t pb cookies. <br/><br/>Enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      This recipe is near perfection! The cookie is crunchy on the outside, but chewy on the inside. I made them exactly as the recipe is written, except I left them as balls and didn't flatten them down with a fork. As many other reviewers have noted, these cookies definitely flatten ou. That's why I gave 4 stars instead of 5. Even without me flattening them, they were very thin. The next time I make these, I will follow user suggestions and add more flour and/or more peanut butter. BUT seriously they are addictively delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      The best peanut butter cookie I ever eat let alone baked from scratch. I have a family that will bite into a food item and will find the error!! My husband toke a bit, then ate the entire cookie and said "good job", he's taking then to his co-workers. This is a keeper want be looking for anymore recipes for peanut butter cookies. <br/><br/>Landa001

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      Delicious; standard peanut butter cookie recipe. I tripled the recipe, partly because I wanted good size cookies but I wanted more than a dozen! I use my larger 1 1/2" cookie scoop- the baked cookies are a little over 3" across, and I got over 6 dozen. I had oven temp at 360; take them out when just barely brown on the edges for a chewy middle. If they are slightly brown all over, they are a crisp buttery cookie when cool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Best peanut butter cookie I've made yet. Only variation is I added 1/4 less white sugar and added Reeses Peanut Butter chips, 1/2 bag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      These cookies were a hit! I added some semi sweet chocolate chips andnmy husband (who is a cookie snob) said that they might be the best cookies that I've ever made - beating out

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      Yep--these are the real thing. I added a little cinnamon (I think just about anything tastes better with cinnamon).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2013

      I used this recipe as a platform for an experiment of ingredients. I made one batch exactly as stated, I made another bath vegan by using vegetable shortening for the butter and a cornstarch mixture for the egg, lastly I did one as a low calorie version with splenda for sugar, applesauce for butter and half the brown sugar. They were all on the dry side. I would definitely add a tiny bit more moisture to the mix next time. The vegan ones were the best and I will attribute that to the vegetable shortening. Thanks for the "control" for my experiment ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      The only changes I made was using 1 cup peanut butter for more flavor. Also cooked 14 minutes to have a golden look which tasted better than the time listed. I added chocolate chips on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      I baked these cookies for an Eid cookie exchange, and everyone was so amazed on how soft they were! It didn't seem like the recipe called for enough peanut butter, but they were just right. Love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      Yum. Very good cookie. Used Simply Jiff peanut butter for less sugar fat. Excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      A very fine cookie! Followed the instructions except I added 1/4 c. more peanut butter, they turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      Absolutely delicious!! THey have just come out of the oven and I can't stop eating them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    48%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 126.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites