Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    334 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 334

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2008

      i thought they were good but they just didnt have enough peanut butter in them for my family's taste, so next time i make these i will probably double the peanut butter. but i did like the idea of the sugared fork that Marla posted. it made them a little sweeter. thanks for posting this, i will be making more. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Very good. I had to lower the temp to 350 and move the rack to the highest position because they kept burning on the bottom. But once I got that figured out....they were great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Really great cookie. My daughter asked for peanut butter cookies, and the one I usually make calls for shortening. So, I searched here for one made with butter. This cookie fit the bill, chewy, slightly crunchy around the edge. I immediately made a double batch, but almost wished I would have made a quadruple batch to put away in the freezer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      These cookies took longer to bake than the did to make. So quick and easy, EXCELLENT results! I put em in for 9-10 minutes, but we like them chewy over here. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      So delicious it's sinful. I would definitely make this for any enemy on a diet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      This recipe is so easy! It took no time at all to whip them together and we had fresh baked cookies on a rainy afternoon! Best of all, it was simple enough that my son did most of it himself!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2002

      This is a great recipe! I just made some, however, I used 1 cup of peanut butter. The cookies came out soooo good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2014

      This is a great recipe. I used my mixer to mix the first six ingredients and it made these cookies so tender,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      I'm new to this website and this is the first recipe I've tried. I made these cookies last night and so far I've eaten 11 of them; my husband ate 3 so far.....This is the recipe that my grandmother and I made when I was a little girl. Good memories and good cookies. I added chocolate chips to half of the batter, but the ones without the chips are better. Thank you for submitting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      These are awesome peanut butter cookies - doesn't get any better than this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2014

      WOW! Awesome cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      Brilliant recipe. I have used a few and this is the easiest and tastiest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      Yum! These are so simple and so good. The whole family enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2013 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      Great flavor! Really yummy peanut butter cookies. The only reason I'm not rating it with 5 stars, is that mine spread out pretty thin while cooking. Other than that, these were really great! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2014

      I will add another 5 star review. I made these as written except that I used half chunky and half creamy peanut butters and some of mine I added mini chocolate kisses right out of the oven. I like my cookies to be crunchy, so left them in the max. time. Thanks for sharing a quick, simple and tasty recipe. Made for "The Best of 2013" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      Made these cookies today. I used creamy peanut butter they were great. I cooked them for 9 minutes instead of 10 . Turned out perfect. Next time I will use crunchy peanut butter to see how they turn out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      I just made a batch of these for my family. We're snowed in from winter storm Leon. They were very good. I will definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      Easy quick and crunchy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      These cookies are delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      Delicious & easy, too! I can't stop eating them... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    48%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 126.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites