Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    339 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 339

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2008

      i thought they were good but they just didnt have enough peanut butter in them for my family's taste, so next time i make these i will probably double the peanut butter. but i did like the idea of the sugared fork that Marla posted. it made them a little sweeter. thanks for posting this, i will be making more. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Very good. I had to lower the temp to 350 and move the rack to the highest position because they kept burning on the bottom. But once I got that figured out....they were great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Really great cookie. My daughter asked for peanut butter cookies, and the one I usually make calls for shortening. So, I searched here for one made with butter. This cookie fit the bill, chewy, slightly crunchy around the edge. I immediately made a double batch, but almost wished I would have made a quadruple batch to put away in the freezer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      These cookies took longer to bake than the did to make. So quick and easy, EXCELLENT results! I put em in for 9-10 minutes, but we like them chewy over here. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      So delicious it's sinful. I would definitely make this for any enemy on a diet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      This recipe is so easy! It took no time at all to whip them together and we had fresh baked cookies on a rainy afternoon! Best of all, it was simple enough that my son did most of it himself!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2002

      This is a great recipe! I just made some, however, I used 1 cup of peanut butter. The cookies came out soooo good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2014

      These cookies are amazing! I'm 12 years old and just learning to cook. This is an easy recipe, and the cookies are moist and chewy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2014

      So good! My in-laws are loving them as i write this! I did bake at 350 like a previous reviewer suggested. Also, the sugared fork idea for the imprint that someone suggested was great too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2014

      Absolutely delicious, the recipe was easy and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2014

      I just made these and they came out very well. I baked for 8 minutes as some other reviewers suggested and they came out with a nice light golden brown bottom and blonde brown on top. Should be pic 35 once approved. I also used a sugared fork. I used Jif Creamy PB. These are lightly sweet not like other heavier and much sweeter recipes. My only complaint is that the pb flavor is also light. I personally would prefer that flavor be a bit stronger. Jif is one of the best pb's on the market so I'm not sure if I'll try another of the leading brands next time or maybe increase the amount of pb by another 1/4 cup or so. Might do both, I'll submit another review once I try again if it makes any differences. Overall I am happy with the results and will use the recipe again. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2014

      I made 1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2014

      This is a great recipe. I used my mixer to mix the first six ingredients and it made these cookies so tender,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      I'm new to this website and this is the first recipe I've tried. I made these cookies last night and so far I've eaten 11 of them; my husband ate 3 so far.....This is the recipe that my grandmother and I made when I was a little girl. Good memories and good cookies. I added chocolate chips to half of the batter, but the ones without the chips are better. Thank you for submitting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      These are awesome peanut butter cookies - doesn't get any better than this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2014

      WOW! Awesome cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      Brilliant recipe. I have used a few and this is the easiest and tastiest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      Yum! These are so simple and so good. The whole family enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2013 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      Great flavor! Really yummy peanut butter cookies. The only reason I'm not rating it with 5 stars, is that mine spread out pretty thin while cooking. Other than that, these were really great! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2014

      I will add another 5 star review. I made these as written except that I used half chunky and half creamy peanut butters and some of mine I added mini chocolate kisses right out of the oven. I like my cookies to be crunchy, so left them in the max. time. Thanks for sharing a quick, simple and tasty recipe. Made for "The Best of 2013" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    48%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 126.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes