Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    336 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-300 of 336

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2006

      Made these for some guests we have staying over. They are so easy to make and taste amazing. Love this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Easy and quick but not peanutty enough for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      Deeee-licious, and so easy! I whipped up the dough and baked them all in about 30min or less. I've made a few different p.b. cookie recipes and my hubby says this is the best one. I added milk choc chips. These cookies are dangerous, I keep eating one with breakfast the past few days.... well peanut butter is good for you, right??!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      I am NOT a big peanut butter cookie fan, but this definitely changed my mind! These cookies had the greatest flavor and were altogether fabulous. I can't wait until DH gets home to try these (PB cookies are one of his faves). I followed some of the other suggestions and used a sugared fork instead of floured and I also used chunky peanut butter. To my surprise, the peanuts were not very hard and crunchy, but almost blended in with the texture of the cookie. Anyway, I guess 62 satisfied lovers of this recipe (myself as well) can't be wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Great cookies. Crispy but chewy. Awsome with a glass of cold milk. My family eat them right of the rack. I love the mild peanut butter flavour. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      OMG!!!! These are the most awesome Peanut Butter Cookies I have tasted in a very long time. I baked them for 15 minutes on a room temperature Pampered Chef stone and it made THE most perfect crun-chewy cookie that I have ever had! **Definately dip the fork in sugar instead of flour, too. Num! Thank you, Christine!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      This is the best recipe ever! I have to make double batches of it everytime. I do use a sugared fork instead of a floured fork though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Just like I used to make with my grandma in her kitchen. A perfect peanut butter cookie. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      I tried these cookies tonight because I wanted to bake something for my boyfriend who loves peanut butter. I followed the recipe to a T, except using a sugared fork instead of a floured one. However, I was really disappointed with the way they turned out - the dough was crumbly and the cookies turned out incredibly dry. I'm sorry, but I can't recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      This is just like my granma's recipe-- except she had both baking soda and baking powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      Very easy and quick - mine baked in 10 min and were quite crispy, maybe because I reduce the sugar by half? Not sure. Anyway, these were delicious. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      My husband made these. Very good! we rolled them in sugar though, we always do! and they were perfect. 11 minutes was perfect in our pre heated oven using a stonewear baking sheet for a fully cooked but soft and chewy cookie. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      These cookies came out great! I just had a craving, but was sure they were going to take a long time to make and wouldn't be to easy either, but to my surprise they were so fast and easy. I'll definitely be making these more often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      I can't believe I forgot to review these! I made them last year, and loved them. They have a great texture, and are easy to put together. Definitely one of the best peanut butter cookies out there. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      just made these this afternoon..followed exactly..had some doubts while rolling them into the balls as they seemed sticky to me..but never fear they are great..instead of flour I dipped fork in sugar as that is the way I have always done for peanut butter cookies..I'm so pleased these are a crisper cookie I know what my brother is getting as part of his Christmas package..thanks so much for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      I substituted the peanut butter for cashew butter and they turned out great. They will be a new Christmas cookie favorite in my house. I suggest that everyone try the cashew butter...mmmmm....very buttery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      My fiance and mother loved these! They are both peanut butter fanatics so you can figure, but I am not into peanut butter all that much and these were great! I had quite a few. ;) My fiance wants me to make a bunch of these for a Christmas get together. Thanks again for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      I have to say these peanut butter cookies rock !!! My kids and my husband thank you ...for putting a recipe online that was easy enough for me to make :)))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      this was sooooo simple to make and soooo fast!!! i did everything and added almond extract. thank u!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      oh recipezaar how i love you! this is the easier and best pb cookie recipe ive ever tried im never going back to any others again! i also like my cookies chewy so i baked 12 for 8minutes at a time and they were perfacto. not as if this recipe needed more reviews but i couldnt resist expressing my joy! yur the best christine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    48%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 126.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites