341 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just made these tonight and added chocolate chips - delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sferrari01 March 15, 2010

absolutely delicious! I sprinkled some sugar over the top before baking and it added a great crunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mendy.gralnik February 23, 2010

I have to review these cookies--even tho I did NOT actually "taste" them--b/c they were NOT for me! But they looked, smelled & baked wonderfully so I am going to deduce that they will taste wonderful as well :-). I used natural PB & baked for 10 min. they spread well & were very simple to make. What a great recipe; thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS February 12, 2010

Just the right peanut butter flavor. Even my husband, who doesn't like peanut butter cookies, had quite a few of these. I did add more flour because of my altitude, but that's about it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceruleanseven February 07, 2010

Was looking for something I could bake without havig to go shopping. I had all of the ingreidents for these in my pantry. Cookies were very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lismarie February 06, 2010

These were good, but too crisy for my taste. I prefer cookies that are not quite so flat. Eight minutes was the perfect time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ecossaise January 23, 2010

Wonderful! I wanted to make these for my dad, who is diabetic (and used to love peanut butter cookies), so I substituted Splenda and Splenda brown sugar and they tasted great (the non-diabetics agreed). I plan to make them again with regular sugars, though, to compare.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I Love Figs! December 19, 2009

very tasty! I had to leave them in a few minutes longer, but it's probably just my oven. You should make these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CityCook December 19, 2009

I wish I would have read the reviews before making this recipe. The dough was way too sticky to roll. I should have added more flour or at least refrigerated it before trying to work with it. They did spread quite a bit and you couldn't even see the fork marks when they came out of the oven. The taste was good and I liked the consistency, but I would have preferred a thicker cookie. I was especially disappointed by their appearance as I had made them for gift-giving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shwltr78 December 16, 2009

Some day when my children ask me for the peanut butter cookie recipe that I used to make when they were kids I will give them this one!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ransomhouse December 13, 2009
Peanut Butter Cookies