Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    338 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 338

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2001

      I have been looking for a peanut butter cookie recipe that was simple and delicious. It has been a long search and it is now over! As soon as I saw how simple it was I couldn''t wait to make them. They have enough Peanut Butter in them to make you come back for more. I have found that a sugared fork makes the cookies a little sweeter than a floured fork. No matter what this recipe is the best peanut butter cookie i have found.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2001

      These turned out very good! I like mine chewy so I kept a close eye on the baking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2001

      These are a great cookie, smell delicious in the oven and taste even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      So easy and so good!!! You can't just have one either :-) I will be making these more often, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2002

      These are really easy to make. We eat them as soon they are fresh out of the oven. They are so good. Thanks and keep more recipes coming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2002

      I just tried this recipe and the cookies are great!!! I'll be using this one again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      I've made these twice. The first time I followed the recipe exactly. The second time, I rolled the balls in sugar before pressing with a fork and added 1 cup of heath bits into the batter ( I doubled the recipe). These are winners in my household and we're sure to make them again. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      I CANNOT BELIEVE IT. It was such a success. You see, I made them in Czech Republic, and people here think that Americans cannot bake a decent sweets. Boy, they were so surprised and eat them all within an hour!!! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I'm so completely addicted to these I've lost count of how many batches I've made! Everybody I make them for falls in love with them as well. I add a few shakes of good cinnamon into the dough as I love peanut butter and cinnamon together. Thanks for such an easy and yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      These are the perfect peanut butter cookies. Simple and quick too! The outside is nice and crunchy but then it melts in your mouth, so good! We want to try them with chunky peanut butter soon. Thank you x10 for posting this recipe Christine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Peanut butter perfection! Reminds me of coming home after school to mom's towers of peanut butter cookies on the cooling rack. I loved the fork-sugar idea. My cookies averaged about 8 minutes in the oven, probably because I measured them to only about a teaspoon size. Thanks for adding to my cookie addiction!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I think this is my first attempt at baking peanut butter cookies and they came out great. I did the first batch at 350 for 10 minutes but they were a little soft. Second batch went in at 350 for 12 minutes and were PERFECT. I put a peanut M&M in the centre of each one when they came out of the oven and also used a Pampered Chef baking stone. It's hard to control myself around them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Christine; Made these cookies yesterday and I must say that I was absolutely delighted with the results. I used Crunchy Style peanut butter and baked them on parchment lined baking sheet keeping the balls of dough about 1/2 inch apart, then using a fork to press them down. They spread and I ended up with square cookies which looked real good. The cookies are so nice and soft and tasty. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      These have a great flavour, however I found 10 mins was too long - my cookies ended up quite dark on the bottom and very crunchy. I prefer a softer, chewier cookie so next time I may chill the dough before baking and will reduce baking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Made these tonight as part of my early Christmas baking. Had a huge pregnancy-induced craving for peanut butter cookies, and these were exactly what I was looking for. I increased the vanilla to 1 tsp and used Reese's creamy peanut butter. I was going to try chilling the dough before rolling, but decided to just go for it and it worked out fine. I used parchment paper and rolled the balls in sugar before pressing with a sugared fork per other users' suggestions. Forming approximately 1 inch balls, I got 60 (2.5 inch) cookies. I found that 10 minutes was way too long bake time for me (some of them ended up way overbrowned), so I tried some at 8 1/2 minutes but found ultimately that baking them for 8 minutes was ideal for me. These would be fantastic with a cold glass of milk. Thanks so much for posting! They were quick and easy and I will definitely be making them again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      OMG!! These cookies are out of this world!! They have such a nice crisp on the outside and melt away in your mouth! I used all dark brown sugar instead of 1/2 white and 1/2 brown (i like my cookies with more molasses in them) They took exactly 8 minutes. I used Smuckers all natural unsweetened chunky peanut butter. These cookies had the right amount of sweetness. If i used a sweetened peanut butter I think they would have been too sweet for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      This recipe is so fast and easy to make! If you have kids, they can help without any patience lost! My cookies were soft and stayed soft for days. My first batch I flattened out like a bakery cookie and baked those at 375, for 9-10 mins. but the rest I made thicker so I reduced the temp to 350 and they took the full 12 minutes. The taste was good, just the right amount of peanut butter flavor (I used Skippy All Natural). Mine tasted even better the next day. I would definitely use this as a holiday, make-ahead cookie. The texture of mine were soft, had a slight crumble, but held their form perfectly. There are other recipes on here that do not include the criss-crossing and flattening; people say, "who needs fork marks anyway?" Me, thank you very much. I personally prefer the look of the traditional criss-crossed peanut butter cookie. And for the record... I've made the others also and if you want a traditional peanut butter cookie, this is it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I'm 9 months pregnant and just HAD TO BAKE COOKIES! lol These are absolutely flaw proof. Delicious. I'm not a huge peanut butter fan, but DH is, and even I couldn't eat only one of these! Next time I think I'll use a sugared fork and maybe mix in some chocolate chips. Great cookies! These will be the peanut butter cookies my little one will grow up with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2003

      I made these cookies to celebrate World Breastfeeding Week. (I just placed Hershies Kisses in the middle of each cookie before cooling!) These are really easy, great tasting cookies! Not to soft, not to crispy. :-) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      Make sure you pay attention to direction #6 for this recipe, "Ovens vary so your baking time may be less. Just keep an eye on them."
      I over cooked the first batch I made. The second batch I baked them for 4 minutes on middle rack then cooked for another 4 minutes one rack up. These turned out very tasty this way. Made 30 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    48%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 126.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes