Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter-Chocolate Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter-Chocolate Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2009

      Yum! It was soooo good! I didn't have the plain chocolate so I used the dark, and it worked probblably just as well. I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      um, WOW! this was absolutely delish!!!! i didn't have any chocolate instant breakfast mix, but i did happen to have french vanilla, so i used that instead. it was VERY good. this is now going to be a regular in my house. :) great after workout shake!!! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      This was a nice treat in the morning. I'm trying to eat 1 banana everyday, but the problem is- I'm not a big fan of bananas! This was a great way to mask the taste. I might be making one of these every morning. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      My kids love you secret! We tried this for breakfast the other day. It actually filled up my teenage boys. Must be the wheat germ. We will be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      I am a vegetarian and have been making these for months! I absolutely love them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      I've been doing a variation of this for years, and I love it! Here's a tip -- use a frozen banana to make it frostier, more like a shake. When you have bananas that are getting a bit too ripe for just eating, peal them and then freeze -- I wrap them individually in wax paper, then put them in a plastic bag. Cut the frozen banana into chunks before blending. PS: I like this shake better without the chocolate; I use non-fat dry milk to boost the protein, and I use 2 Tbs. of high quality chunky peanut butter (and a large banana).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2003

      This is the perfect drink for a dose of protein after working out. My husband made this with vanilla soy protein shake mix and I made it with chocolate (instead of the instant breakfast mix). They were both excellent and covered up the usual so-so taste of the shake mix! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2002

      It was really thick and I had to eat it with a spoon. I think it might have been my blender though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter-Chocolate Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (370 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.8
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    27%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 4.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 209.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 14.3 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate instant breakfast drink mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites