Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter, Chocolate, Raisin Stuffed Apples ! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter, Chocolate, Raisin Stuffed Apples !

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2010

      What a nice treat we had for lunch! Everything we like besides easy peasy. Thank you Sharon for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      I mixed the filling ingredients and served as a spread for thin slices of honeycrisp apples. It really is good & couldn't be any quicker to put together. Made for the cookathon in your husband's memory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Could eat these every day of the week and twice on Sunday. Made as written using mini chocolate chips and a granny smith apple. Will use granny smith again as it is crisp and keeps this delicious treat from being super sweet. This will be made lots during apple season. Thanks so much for the yummy post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Who knew something so simple would be so good.....Well, the 4 of us who tried it so far certainly do! I filled the second apple and put it in the oven. Wanted to know how it would taste baked. I'll let you know after I taste it! Thnx for sharing your recipe, Sharon. You never disappoint! Made for Comfort Cafe Snow Queen Chalet Jan 2010. 1/31.....Baked it, and I DO NOT recommend anyone to do this. Stick with the original recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      "Yes, Virginia, there really is a Santa Claus, & HER name is Sharon!" This shack/lunch/breakfast/dessert, whatever, is OUTSTANDING! I just wish Fuji apples came a bit larger, but then I have to bitch about something, sometime! I definietly used chunky PB, & opted for mini-chips (much more than the recipe called for ~ about 2 heaping tablespoons of them!), & a similar amount of raisins! THEN, I filled the apples with it & piled it on as best I could! At that point, I sliced another apple & treated myself to the whole thing! OUTSTANDING! Thanks much for sharing this recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      Yummy, Sharon! I made this for an afterschool snack and since it seemed it would be too cumbersome to eat the stuffed apple (feeling lazy!) I just sliced the apple and am eating it with peanut butter mixture by the spoonful. Like PaulaG says, tastes sinfully satisfying but still healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Truly an awesome snack! I made one stuffed apple and shared it with DH for an afternoon snack. The peanut butter was the creamy type. Something that tastes decadent but is also healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter, Chocolate, Raisin Stuffed Apples !

    Serving Size: 1 (516 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.2
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    43%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 120.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 7.8 g
    31%
    Sugars 29.8 g
    119%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes