7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a nice treat we had for lunch! Everything we like besides easy peasy. Thank you Sharon for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal October 20, 2010

I mixed the filling ingredients and served as a spread for thin slices of honeycrisp apples. It really is good & couldn't be any quicker to put together. Made for the cookathon in your husband's memory.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D October 25, 2010

Could eat these every day of the week and twice on Sunday. Made as written using mini chocolate chips and a granny smith apple. Will use granny smith again as it is crisp and keeps this delicious treat from being super sweet. This will be made lots during apple season. Thanks so much for the yummy post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl February 28, 2010

Who knew something so simple would be so good.....Well, the 4 of us who tried it so far certainly do! I filled the second apple and put it in the oven. Wanted to know how it would taste baked. I'll let you know after I taste it! Thnx for sharing your recipe, Sharon. You never disappoint! Made for Comfort Cafe Snow Queen Chalet Jan 2010. 1/31.....Baked it, and I DO NOT recommend anyone to do this. Stick with the original recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter January 31, 2010

"Yes, Virginia, there really is a Santa Claus, & HER name is Sharon!" This shack/lunch/breakfast/dessert, whatever, is OUTSTANDING! I just wish Fuji apples came a bit larger, but then I have to bitch about something, sometime! I definietly used chunky PB, & opted for mini-chips (much more than the recipe called for ~ about 2 heaping tablespoons of them!), & a similar amount of raisins! THEN, I filled the apples with it & piled it on as best I could! At that point, I sliced another apple & treated myself to the whole thing! OUTSTANDING! Thanks much for sharing this recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 10, 2008

Yummy, Sharon! I made this for an afterschool snack and since it seemed it would be too cumbersome to eat the stuffed apple (feeling lazy!) I just sliced the apple and am eating it with peanut butter mixture by the spoonful. Like PaulaG says, tastes sinfully satisfying but still healthy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child April 04, 2008

Truly an awesome snack! I made one stuffed apple and shared it with DH for an afternoon snack. The peanut butter was the creamy type. Something that tastes decadent but is also healthy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG March 27, 2008
Peanut Butter, Chocolate, Raisin Stuffed Apples !