Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Chocolate Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Chocolate Pie

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2002

      Major wow! This was dessert for last night's cookout, and I made two pies for 10 people, and there's only one tiny little piece left over, but I think one of my kids snagged that for breakfast. I used a soy based cream cheese as well as soy whip, since I didn't want a dairy dessert. The chopped peanuts add a great, crunchy touch to the pie. I used creamy peanut butter, next time it's going to be super-cruch all the way. Diana, this one really rocks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2002

      I made this for a picnic. I made it the day before and froze it. By the time it was served it was soft on the outside and still frozen on the inside....it was wonderful and everyone told me so!! Thanks for the great recipr.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      I made this recipe after Di suggested it in the talk area - WOW! This pie is rich, creamy, delicious - pretty much perfect. It was easy to make and after adding the cream the peanut butter & cream cheese filling becomes silky smooth (I used smooth peanut butter). Although it has a lot of sugar it doesn't turn out too sweet. I used a chocolate biscuit crumb base and served chilled. The biscuit crumb crunch went nicely with the smooth filling and topping - Sensational and definately worth the honour of five full stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2003

      Thank you di neal!!! This pie was excellent, just what I was looking for when I posted a request for dense pie...very easy to make, very delicious!!!Tina

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      I made this yesterday using a pre-made shortbread cookie crust. It was easily put together and it received great reviews. I will definitely make this again for my guests. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      I have my own recipe for this which only uses peanut butter, whipped cream topping, pie crust and chocolate chips or fudge topping. This always is a hit in my house. I have learned that if I am taking one somewhere I best make 2 extra because one will be gone before we leave the house and the one I take will not be enough. I just thought I would post my ingredients because they are simple and few. I like quick and easy....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Made this for a coworkers birthday party today at the office. Total hit! I used a pre-made chocolate crust to make it even easier -- definitely DECADENT. So stick to slimmer slices to keep from chocolate overload, but you'll probably revisit the pie often....if it lasts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This was good. I'm not sure I've ever had an issue with this before but it was actually too creamy. I'm not sure what could be done to rectify this, but a more solidified pie would suit me better. It did receive good reviews at the party however. I used a chocolate cookie crust (premade).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Insanely delicious!! The filling was so smooth & so good! Nice strong pb flavour contrasted with the fudgey ganache - how could you go wrong?? My cream cheese mixture was very, very thick & I was afraid that I wouldn't be able to fold the whipped cream into it. So, I mixed in a couple of tablespoons from the 1/2 cup before I did the whipping and didn't have any problem. The only thing that could possibly make this pie any better would be to use a graham cracker crumb or Oreo cookie crumb crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Wow is this pie rich! I made it because my picky son will not try pumpkin pie! I know he would like it if he would just try it. He loved this pie, but just couldn't finish an entire piece. I recommend cutting small pieces if you make this. Thanks for a great recipie, DiB's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      I just made this and it's so good! I love chocolate and peanut butter and you get just enough of each! I used a graham cracker crust and 1 cup Cool Whip instead of the whipping cream and left out the 1/4 c. sugar. I did a mix of semi sweet and white chocolate chips for the topping b/c I had a little bit of each, and skim milk. However next time I think I'll use 1/4 c. milk and about 4 oz. chocolate chips b/c the 6 I used seemed to be a bit too much. I stuck it in the freezer for maybe 10 minutes then had a slice and it was perfectly set and delicious!! Thanks for this yummy recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      I knew this would be good, but WOW, it is so delicious! The peanut butter filling is silky and creamy and the topping is just the right amount of chocolate. I used Most Incredible No Fail Pie Crust which shrunk up quite a bit when I baked, so I had a good bit of filling left over. I just put it inn a bowl with some topping and it was wonderful. Normally my favorite part of the pie is the crust, but in this case, the crust was totally unnessary! I didn't add the chopped nuts, but didn't miss them at all. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This is a great recipe! I took 4 pies to Thanksgiving dinner and everyone swarmed this pie like a bunch of locusts. Nobody had the option to go back for seconds because there was nothing left after the first round. I think what I liked best about this recipe is that it's not overpoweringly sweet like a lot of peanut butter pies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Delicious!! Husband, son and daughter loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

    • on July 12, 2005

      Very yummy!! I'm definitely making this one again. The freezing idea was great!! It made it nice and cold on a warm summer day. I substituted 6oz of semi-sweet chocolate chips for the squares since I didn't have any. I think that I would add some sugar to the chocolate next time since I like that a bit sweeter. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      This was a great recipe... everyone just loved it... the only difference I made was that I added some semi-chocolate chips to the filling it self instead of the topping, it turned out great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Chocolate Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 733.8
     
    Calories from Fat 498
    67%
    Total Fat 55.3 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 21.9 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 72.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 371.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 34.4 g
    137%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes