17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Major wow! This was dessert for last night's cookout, and I made two pies for 10 people, and there's only one tiny little piece left over, but I think one of my kids snagged that for breakfast. I used a soy based cream cheese as well as soy whip, since I didn't want a dairy dessert. The chopped peanuts add a great, crunchy touch to the pie. I used creamy peanut butter, next time it's going to be super-cruch all the way. Diana, this one really rocks!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj July 03, 2002

I made this for a picnic. I made it the day before and froze it. By the time it was served it was soft on the outside and still frozen on the inside....it was wonderful and everyone told me so!! Thanks for the great recipr.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judith July 18, 2002

I made this recipe after Di suggested it in the talk area - WOW! This pie is rich, creamy, delicious - pretty much perfect. It was easy to make and after adding the cream the peanut butter & cream cheese filling becomes silky smooth (I used smooth peanut butter). Although it has a lot of sugar it doesn't turn out too sweet. I used a chocolate biscuit crumb base and served chilled. The biscuit crumb crunch went nicely with the smooth filling and topping - Sensational and definately worth the honour of five full stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EeeGee July 08, 2003

Thank you di neal!!! This pie was excellent, just what I was looking for when I posted a request for dense pie...very easy to make, very delicious!!!Tina

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TMTOWER July 06, 2003

I made this yesterday using a pre-made shortbread cookie crust. It was easily put together and it received great reviews. I will definitely make this again for my guests. Thank you for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagopm July 06, 2013

I have my own recipe for this which only uses peanut butter, whipped cream topping, pie crust and chocolate chips or fudge topping. This always is a hit in my house. I have learned that if I am taking one somewhere I best make 2 extra because one will be gone before we leave the house and the one I take will not be enough. I just thought I would post my ingredients because they are simple and few. I like quick and easy....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kedwards0731 May 30, 2012

Made this for a coworkers birthday party today at the office. Total hit! I used a pre-made chocolate crust to make it even easier -- definitely DECADENT. So stick to slimmer slices to keep from chocolate overload, but you'll probably revisit the pie often....if it lasts!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristine at Food.com June 16, 2011

This was good. I'm not sure I've ever had an issue with this before but it was actually too creamy. I'm not sure what could be done to rectify this, but a more solidified pie would suit me better. It did receive good reviews at the party however. I used a chocolate cookie crust (premade).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT June 20, 2010

Insanely delicious!! The filling was so smooth & so good! Nice strong pb flavour contrasted with the fudgey ganache - how could you go wrong?? My cream cheese mixture was very, very thick & I was afraid that I wouldn't be able to fold the whipped cream into it. So, I mixed in a couple of tablespoons from the 1/2 cup before I did the whipping and didn't have any problem. The only thing that could possibly make this pie any better would be to use a graham cracker crumb or Oreo cookie crumb crust.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb January 02, 2010

Wow is this pie rich! I made it because my picky son will not try pumpkin pie! I know he would like it if he would just try it. He loved this pie, but just couldn't finish an entire piece. I recommend cutting small pieces if you make this. Thanks for a great recipie, DiB's.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetSueAl November 28, 2009
Peanut Butter Chocolate Pie