62 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is really rich and creamy and oh so good. I would leave out the recess peanut butter cups next time (might put a layer of sliced bananas instead). I will fix this again, but would present it differently. I think that a martini glass filled with this would look good and present very well. Thank you for posting ratherbeswimmin.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
:)Shirl(: May 11, 2009

My hubby stated - you will NOT be making me cake for my birthday!! He thought this was wonderful...and this is his new birthday request.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kewpiecyster July 31, 2012

We really loved this dessert! Just a small piece is all you need cause it is really rich, but heavenly! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes August 24, 2010

Made this for my husband's bday because he loves chocolate and peanut butter. It was a hit! Makes a lot, but I bet it would be good frozen too as a frozen treat!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luv2cook4friends June 27, 2010

I"ve made this a lot of times and everyone who has ever had it raves about it. Delicious! Thanks for sharing it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LondonKarma February 13, 2010

Rich and Indulgent! Made this last thanksgiving and will be making it again this year with one modification. Although everyone loved it I personally found it to be sweet on sweet on sweet. With all of the candy and cookies and powdered sugar I think omitting the powdered sugar from the pudding mix will make it less overwhelming. This recipe needs that breakup. Can't wait to try the modified recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julian G. November 17, 2014

Amazing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare July 06, 2014

I followed the recipe exactly the first time and it was a big hit. The only small change I made the second, third, fourth etc time was that I used a springform pan. It looked better and was a better presentation, in my opinion. Thank you for sharing. My family LOVES this and I love that its easy to make!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drandles November 21, 2012

I made this dessert for my boyfriend and he loved it. Actually left it in the fridge at his house and his whole family got into it before we did and they all were raving about it for days. They only left us a couple pieces left! I will make it again but maybe more Oreo cookies (as my boyfriend suggested).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Skinny Bitch October 10, 2012

This stuff is like a peanut butter cup cloud!!! Just double the recipe now, it will be devoured!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GritzyGal5 June 20, 2012
Peanut Butter Chocolate Dessert