Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Chocolate Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Chocolate Dessert

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2009

      This is really rich and creamy and oh so good. I would leave out the recess peanut butter cups next time (might put a layer of sliced bananas instead). I will fix this again, but would present it differently. I think that a martini glass filled with this would look good and present very well. Thank you for posting ratherbeswimmin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      My hubby stated - you will NOT be making me cake for my birthday!! He thought this was wonderful...and this is his new birthday request.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      We really loved this dessert! Just a small piece is all you need cause it is really rich, but heavenly! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Made this for my husband's bday because he loves chocolate and peanut butter. It was a hit! Makes a lot, but I bet it would be good frozen too as a frozen treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      I"ve made this a lot of times and everyone who has ever had it raves about it. Delicious! Thanks for sharing it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      I followed the recipe exactly the first time and it was a big hit. The only small change I made the second, third, fourth etc time was that I used a springform pan. It looked better and was a better presentation, in my opinion. Thank you for sharing. My family LOVES this and I love that its easy to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      I made this dessert for my boyfriend and he loved it. Actually left it in the fridge at his house and his whole family got into it before we did and they all were raving about it for days. They only left us a couple pieces left! I will make it again but maybe more Oreo cookies (as my boyfriend suggested).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      This stuff is like a peanut butter cup cloud!!! Just double the recipe now, it will be devoured!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      This is, of course, a wonderful dessert because it contains chocolate and peanut butter. It's pretty simple to make and I'll be happy to send it off to work with my husband in the morning so I won't devour the rest myself. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Everyone who tried it loved it. Truly delicious. My husband thought I ate the last and got upset until I showed him I had placed it somewhere else. Awesome recipe so easy. Will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      YUM!! Creamy and delicious! I doubled it to take to a Christmas party. My only advice would be, if you double it, don't double the Cool Whip--you'll never get the lid on your 9x13! I will DEFINITELY be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      WOW. Now that's RICH! Tasty in small doses! You need a sweet tooth for this one! Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Now we are talking! This is fabulous. Brought this to a cook out yesturday and watched as people's eyes rolled in pleasure after the first bite! All requested recepie. This is not for those counting calories, but live alittle this is worth it! thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      We all loved, loved, loved this! It is a very rich dessert, but we certainly didn't mind that. I made this in a 9"x13" dish and was glad I did, because the dish was full. I can't imagine using a smaller dish. I also used low-fat products with great results. I will be making this again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Yummy!! So very rich & tasty!! I used light ingredients where possible (cream cheese, Cool Whip, pudding mix & skim milk) to save a few calories. The peanut butter layer is very thick & solid & the chocolate layer is quite soft & creamy. I liked the addition of the peanut butter cups but they could be left out & the recipe would still be 5 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      A very easy dessert to make. Everyone at the house thought it was pretty tasty stuff. Great for the chocolate peanut butter lovers! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      WONDERFUL!!!! My new favorite dessert recipe. I love chocolate and peanut butter and this is a great combo!! Thank you for posting such a wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Delicious! Made it in a 9x13 pan, and I was glad I did as it was filled nearly to the top. Had to compensate by adding more crushed cookies to the top layer, but that wasn't a problem. Added some nicely sliced peanut butter cups to the top to add to the presentation. My prep time took more like 50 minutes, but perhaps making it a second time might bring the time down more. Overall, very delicious and rich dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      This was AMAZING!!! Just what I was looking for. We have a nice italian place that makes the best PB Pie and this is the EXACT flavor!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I doubled this for a potluck and everyone went crazy for it. It is VERY rich. We had 12 adults and 7 kids and there was still about 1/4 of a 9x13 pan left. Wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Chocolate Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.9
     
    Calories from Fat 291
    58%
    Total Fat 32.4 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 18.9 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 35.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 252.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 39.6 g
    158%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites