181 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely the best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nat wadel March 31, 2012

These are pretty good. The only change I made was to use an all natural organic peanut butter - next time I am going for chunky JIF

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ceezie February 05, 2012

The easiest and tastiest

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nechyfer January 02, 2012

Very easy and quick. I subsituted the chocolate with peanut butter morsels. The second time I made them I used white chocolate morsels. both times they turned out quite tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandie21184 January 02, 2012

Very yummy recipe! I added a healthy pinch of salt (probably about 1 1/2 tsp), an extra 1/2 tsp of vanilla and about 2/3 cup of salted whole shelled peanuts and they were spectacular! I like a softer cookie so I take them out of the oven as soon as I see any browning around the edges. For me and my lackluster oven, that was sometimes 8 minutes, sometimes 9. The soft cookie with the occasional crunch from the whole peanuts made for a great textural element and the salt with the sweet just sends it over the top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarStar October 12, 2011

Mine were also dry and crumbly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fantastical Sharing June 03, 2011

Cookies were chewy, soft, and really quite good! I used JIF Natural Crunch PB and added 6 ounces of dark chocolate chips because that is what I had on hand. My only complaint is that I thought they tasted just a BIT too much like flour. It may have been "baker-error" though; I started these with severe weather and got interrupted a couple times.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindsey_bb March 22, 2011

These are really good. I love peanut butter cookies and add in the chocolate chunks......delicious. I was a little concerned with how undone these looked when coming out of the oven but they we good once cooled down. When we tried eating them right out of the oven they fell apart. No worries, these are too good when cooled to not make again. Thank you P4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour March 14, 2011

Great cookies! Crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle. I used half light brown sugar and half dark brown sugar and creamy peanut butter. Let the cookies sit 2 minutes on the cookie sheet after coming out of oven, so they won't crumble. I baked them for 12 minutes and they were perfect. I flatten the cookie dough a little before I put the cookie sheet in the oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizCl January 14, 2011

Simple to bake, and gobbled up by my family! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
truebrit July 20, 2010
Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies