Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Average Rating:

    179 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 179

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2009

      One of the best cookies I've ever had thank you for posting. Very easy to put together I also doubled the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      These cookies are absolutely PERFECT. I used a vegan egg substitute and it worked perfectly. They're moist, soft and LOADED with flavour!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Unbelievable. Best cookie I have EVER eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Hey, these were good! I made a batch of pb cookies with ingredients i had on hand and they ended up tasting like baking soda. These, on the other hand, both looked and tasted perfect. I only added chocolate to half the batch, and they were delicious both ways. I also only had white sugar, and used about half the butter called for because in an attempt to "soften" the butter I accidentally melted half of it. Ah well. No harm done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      In a desperate attempt to be healthier, I traveled far from the originial recipe ingredients. Here's what I did: 3 Tbsp. butter, 1/2 c. Smucker's natural peanut butter, 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce, 1/4 c. dark brown sugar, one egg, 1 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 c. white flour, 1/2 c. whole wheat flour, and 3/4 tsp. baking soda...no chips. The dough was sticky, so I scooped them out using the two-spoon method in about tablespoon sized lumps. Baked as directed. They did not spread, and as a result were very tall, light and fluffy. My husband raved (and he doesn't like peanut butter cookies) and kept repeating how incredibly light and fluffy they were! So thanks for the inspiration!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Oh, Wow! I just pulled these out of the oven and had to eat one immediately....Wow, so delicious! My husband was walking into the door from work, so I popped one into his mouth and he declared it to be the BEST peanut butter cookie he'd ever eaten. I didn't have the chocolate chips/chunks on hand, so I crumbled 5 Reese's Peanut Butter Cups into the batter instead. Guess we've found our new recipe! Thanks p4!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      yum yum yum! I took a batch of these to an ultimate frisbee game and returned with an empty bag! Everyone raved. Followed the recipe to a T - only they had to cook a little longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I made these cookies for my bf's birthday to take to work. These were super easy to make. I don't have a mixer so everything was mixed by hand and it all worked out fine. I didn't have chocolate chips but I used toffee bits instead and reduced the sugar from 1cup total to 3/4 cup. My cooking time was about 8 minutes, but I only had 10 cookies in my small oven at a time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Delicious! These cookies really hit the spot. I'm a little bit of a health freak, so I made several low-fat substitutions. The cookies still turned out wonderfully. I used carob chips instead of chocolate (carob doesn't contain any caffeine) and substituted egg whites & fat-free "I can't believe it's not butter" for the eggs and butter. I also used de-fatted peanut butter powder (reconstituted with water) for the peanut butter. We will definitely make these again! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      These were great. They turned out so soft and had lots of peanut butter flavor. I like that. They were gone in a matter of minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      I forgot to review these. I made a double batch last weekend in a hurry to go to my parents. My youngest brother loves pb cookies and I tend to spoil him with baking (he is single). They went to the field at lunch time and the whole batch was devoured in about 20 minutes. They are so easy and fast to whip up, I used a cookie scope so they were all the same size and baked evenly. I didnt measure the chocolate chips I just dumped them in the bowl till it looked good and I used smooth pb because its what I had on hand. Thanks for a brother pleasing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      I made the mistake of only making a half batch to see if I would like this recipe. I made the regular recipe the next day because these went fast! I followed everything exactly, except I used milk chocolate chips instead of bittersweet. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Great recipe. Very rich in flavor. Probably one of the best peanut butter cookie recipes I've tasted. Note that baking soda should be mixed with the flour before adding it to the wet ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      These are very very good. Instructions are spot on. I got exactly 36 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      These are incredible. I used Jif creamy as well and semi-sweet choc chips. Time was right on. TY for posting these are marvelous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      yummm i subbed applesauce for about 1/4 cup of the butter, and it made it even more moist and gooey. these are absoleutely, hands down, the best pb choco chip cookies ever, besides of course mine on recipezaar!! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      THE BEST COOKIES EVER!!! I used creamy PB and butter flavored shortening.. I only had Med eggs so used one and one white. I used a half bag of semi sweet chips and that was WAY too much.. It only made 24 cookies but they were pretty big.. I will be making more SOON but can't stop eating them all so have to give them away to friends and neighbors haha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      These were great! Slightly chewey with a lovely flavour. I used 200g of chocolate chips, which is a bit more than the recipe called for, but that was the weight in the bag. I baked half and froze the other half of the dough for a cookie emergency!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Wonderful Cookies:) I would give them a 10 star if it was available. So good!!! I used creamy natural organic peanut butter, 1 1/4 c. whole spelt flour (more is usually needed when substituting for wheat flour) and 1/2 c. fructose, 1/2 c. date sugar and grain sweetened chocolate chips. This is the non-sucrose (sugar cane) and non-wheat version, but turned out lovely. Just the right amount of sweetness and soft chewy cookies. This is a keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (698 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.4
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    53%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 11.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 55.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    bittersweet chocolate chips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites