181 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This has to be the best cookie recipe I have ever made. Never have cookies so perfect come out of my oven! They sounded fabulous, so I doubled the recipe right from the start...good thing too! Everyone here loves them! They just melt in your mouth. They did take a little longer than 9 minutes to bake, about 13 minutes for each sheet. The doubled recipe made over 70 cookies for me. I wonder how long they'll last? At this rate, they won't even see morning. Thanks for a fabulous recipe, PetitFour! :)

29 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
canarygirl January 28, 2003

I didn't use chunky peanut butter in these, I used Jiff creamy. I also only had a 4-ounce bar of Ghiradhelli chocolate, so used some semi-sweet chips to replace the other 2 ounces. The recipe didn't say where exactly to add the baking soda: I put mine in with the flour. My 30 cookies baked in about 11 minutes. I would recommend that you let these sit for a minute or two after coming out of the oven, so that they firm up enough to slide off of the baking sheets. What did they taste like? She doesn't say 'these are impossible to stop eating' for no reason. And I don't even really care for pb in my baked goods. These are truly superb!

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
s'kat January 27, 2003

Let me say that it is hard for me to stop eating these long enough to write this review. These are so easy to make and even easier to eat. I took Canarygirls advise and doubled the recipe. Made these for my dad's birthday, but Idon't know if there'll be any left for him. Thanks for the great recipe.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nnreq February 07, 2003

these are excellent. i used creamy peanut butter and ghiradelli double chocolate chips. mine took about 11 minutes and definitely let them set-up for 1 minute after coming out of the oven before you take them off the sheet. they have a very peanutty flavor and the chocolate makes them irresistable. do not plan on making these cookies unless you are prepared to eat allot. thank you for the recipe.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
taylortwo January 29, 2003

These cookies are wonderful and i used milk choc. chips instead of the chunks! They taste better than the chips ahoy cookies from the bag!!!! These are absolutely my favorite!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gerrie February 05, 2003

I just made these and they're fantastic. They have a great texture - crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I used semisweet chocolate chunks, but I think milk chocolate would be good also.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sallyanne February 15, 2003

Delicious cookies. They are a perfect blend of peanut and chocolate! I used chocolate chips instead of chunks. Yum

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miraklegirl January 31, 2003

This is a pretty darn good cookie. Made as directed except I added toffee bits and I baked for about 13 minutes as another reviewer had done. Please note, these cookies can be quite crumbly--after my first tray came out of the oven I frantically checked the other reviews (I didn't do this until I had already made them) and I was disappointed to find out that other people had crumbly cookies too! So, I waited a few minutes before I took them off the cookie sheets and they turned out perfectly! After waiting just those few minutes before moving them, they stuck together wonderfully and I DIDN'T HAVE A SINGLE BROKEN COOKIE after that. Those extra minutes make all the difference.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dulcet Kitchen August 09, 2010

I believe I'm in a cookie stupor from overdosing on these fabulous cookies! I love the combination (always have - pb & chocolate) and the texture was out of this world. I've never been one to make pretty looking cookies but these came out as eyecatching as they were tasting. A definite keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smoke alarm jr August 05, 2003

A really good recipe, they turned out just like freshly baked 'Mrs Fields'. Yum. I also found that they needed about 14 mins cooking time. I used a giant crushed up easter egg I wanted to get rid of in place of the chocolate chips.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EeeGee July 29, 2003
Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies