Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Average Rating:

    181 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 181

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2003

      This has to be the best cookie recipe I have ever made. Never have cookies so perfect come out of my oven! They sounded fabulous, so I doubled the recipe right from the start...good thing too! Everyone here loves them! They just melt in your mouth. They did take a little longer than 9 minutes to bake, about 13 minutes for each sheet. The doubled recipe made over 70 cookies for me. I wonder how long they'll last? At this rate, they won't even see morning. Thanks for a fabulous recipe, PetitFour! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      I didn't use chunky peanut butter in these, I used Jiff creamy. I also only had a 4-ounce bar of Ghiradhelli chocolate, so used some semi-sweet chips to replace the other 2 ounces. The recipe didn't say where exactly to add the baking soda: I put mine in with the flour. My 30 cookies baked in about 11 minutes. I would recommend that you let these sit for a minute or two after coming out of the oven, so that they firm up enough to slide off of the baking sheets. What did they taste like? She doesn't say 'these are impossible to stop eating' for no reason. And I don't even really care for pb in my baked goods. These are truly superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2003

      Let me say that it is hard for me to stop eating these long enough to write this review. These are so easy to make and even easier to eat. I took Canarygirls advise and doubled the recipe. Made these for my dad's birthday, but Idon't know if there'll be any left for him. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2003

      these are excellent. i used creamy peanut butter and ghiradelli double chocolate chips. mine took about 11 minutes and definitely let them set-up for 1 minute after coming out of the oven before you take them off the sheet. they have a very peanutty flavor and the chocolate makes them irresistable. do not plan on making these cookies unless you are prepared to eat allot. thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2003

      These cookies are wonderful and i used milk choc. chips instead of the chunks! They taste better than the chips ahoy cookies from the bag!!!! These are absolutely my favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

      I just made these and they're fantastic. They have a great texture - crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I used semisweet chocolate chunks, but I think milk chocolate would be good also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2003

      Delicious cookies. They are a perfect blend of peanut and chocolate! I used chocolate chips instead of chunks. Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      This is a pretty darn good cookie. Made as directed except I added toffee bits and I baked for about 13 minutes as another reviewer had done. Please note, these cookies can be quite crumbly--after my first tray came out of the oven I frantically checked the other reviews (I didn't do this until I had already made them) and I was disappointed to find out that other people had crumbly cookies too! So, I waited a few minutes before I took them off the cookie sheets and they turned out perfectly! After waiting just those few minutes before moving them, they stuck together wonderfully and I DIDN'T HAVE A SINGLE BROKEN COOKIE after that. Those extra minutes make all the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

      I believe I'm in a cookie stupor from overdosing on these fabulous cookies! I love the combination (always have - pb & chocolate) and the texture was out of this world. I've never been one to make pretty looking cookies but these came out as eyecatching as they were tasting. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      A really good recipe, they turned out just like freshly baked 'Mrs Fields'. Yum. I also found that they needed about 14 mins cooking time. I used a giant crushed up easter egg I wanted to get rid of in place of the chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      I join in the rest of the group in saying these were wonderful! All of them were eaten within about four hours of making them. They aren't as heavy as regular peanut butter cookies. I used creamy instead of chunky peanut butter. I did learn that I had to pat my cookies down to the shape I wanted since they didn't flatten themselves. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2003

      These were really good! I used my scoop (which is about a heaping tablespoon), so got 30 cookies. Baked for 12 minutes, let cool on baking sheet for a few minutes - and they were perfect. Definitely will add this to my keeper file. Thanks for posting PetitFour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      These cookies got great reviews from all the guys here! My son even reminded me to keep this recipe! The only changes I made were to use creamy peanut butter and I added the whole bag (11 or 12 oz) of chocolate chunks. I have been searching for the ultimate chocolate chip cookie and this is it so far, although it's a bit different than your 'regulation' choc-chip cookie. Thanks for the wonderful cookies PetitFour! You're making me look good around here :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2003

      These were wonderful....I never knew that peanut butter and chocolate went so well together. Just something not done over in Singapore. But this was great...I followed canarygirl's advice and doubled the recipe too, and boy am I glad I did. Note of advice...have a tall glass of ice cold milk on stand-by...the go really well together. Followed the recipe to the T and wouldn't change it a thing. Thanks for such a wonderful cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      I made these one time before and I guess I never reviewed them. Well I made them again and there are none left to speak of. These are the best cookies. I enjoy peanut butter and chocolate so much. My family gobbled these right up. They want more!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      These were awesome! I used "were" because they are already gone! I should have known to double the recipe with my little cookie monsters hanging around the house! I normally use dark brown sugar in my peanut butter cookies, but all I had on hand was light brown sugar. They still turned out delicious! I will try them with the dark brown sugar next time! I used the Nestle's semi-sweet chocolate chunks... umm umm good! This recipe is a definite "keeper"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      I added some finely chopped Brazil nuts and these were crumbly like other posters stated. The only difference I found was when I flattened the dough it was less, but the batter was just to dry. They aren't cookie platter worthy, but it was just OK.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Great recipe! The one substitution I made was to use 1/4 tsp. of almond extract in place of the vanilla (I didn't have any vanilla on hand). It really gave the cookies a nutty flavor, a nice twist on the original!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      I made 3 batches of these last week and I have to say that they were some of the best cookies I have ever tasted. They were a hit at the Christmas parties I went to. I modified the recipe a bit and added Lindt chocolate squares (chopped up) and white chocolate chips. Great recipe! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2003

      Excellent cookie. Nice, soft texture. Easy to put together. Don't bake these cookies unless you have cold milk on hand. Not for the recipe of course, but to drink with the cookies after they've cooled a bit from the oven. They are heaven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (868 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.0
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    61%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 11.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 56.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes