44 Reviews

I love peanut butter and chocolate so these sounded delicious, but they did not live up to my expectations. They were dry and the flavor was just so-so. I did not overcook them so that is not why they were dry; I baked mine at 325 degrees for 10-11 minutes and they tested done. (The recipe says to cook them at 350 for 15-20 minutes.) I do not think I will make these again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbin January 15, 2013

I made these yesterday morning, and I thought they were just ok. I followed the recipe almost exactaly, the only change I made was to make regular sized muffins, and I had to bake them for 25 mins to get them done. The tase was pretty good, but they are just so dense.....maybe they would have been better bite sized. I probably won't try again to find out.
Thanks for posting, it's always nice to try a different recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A.S.K. March 19, 2012

My family loves chocolate & peanut butter so I tried the PB chocolate chip muffins. I added extra chips, other than that I followed the recipe. The batter looked a little greasy. I think the combination of oil & peanut butter was a little too much. The texture was a little more like a cookie than muffin. I think I will try again but use a basic muffin recipe & substitute some peanut butter in place of butter. But, Thanks for the idea. I'm sure my family will enjoy them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri19 August 06, 2013

I substituted applesauce for the oil, but otherwise did not change a thing. They turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kohtzy October 18, 2012

Quick & Easy and YUMMY! I used half milk chocolate and half semi sweet chips (regular size since I didn't have the minis) and crunchy PB. I made muffin tops and as reported by another reviewer, it made 10 tops. Baking at 325 for 15 - 18 mins produced perfect results. Since this was for a Sunday afternoon treat instead of breakfast, I added a glaze of confectioner's sugar and milk - they disappeared quickly! This recipe is a keeper - especially since I have 5 grandsons that all like chocolate and PB.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nanny #1354686 September 25, 2011

Kids loved them. Mention was made of giving a gazillion stars. The texture is almost like a peanut butter cookie. Very tasty. Thanks for sharing. We served with fruit salad and sausage links.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda Beth March 27, 2011

I made these for a ladies brunch at church and they were delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
m.lipe December 11, 2010

Used a blend of mini chocolate chips, milk chocolate and semi sweet regular chocolate chips and turned out perfectly chocolatey :) Awesome fresh out of the oven when the chocolate is melted, also used crunchy peanut butter which gave them a good texture, great muffins :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baker #831774 March 10, 2010

Made exactly as listed(crunchy peanut butter). Even the time(20min.) listed worked using my silicone mini muffin pan. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Va. March 04, 2010
Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Mini Muffins