Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Mini Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Mini Muffins

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2013

      I love peanut butter and chocolate so these sounded delicious, but they did not live up to my expectations. They were dry and the flavor was just so-so. I did not overcook them so that is not why they were dry; I baked mine at 325 degrees for 10-11 minutes and they tested done. (The recipe says to cook them at 350 for 15-20 minutes.) I do not think I will make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      I made these yesterday morning, and I thought they were just ok. I followed the recipe almost exactaly, the only change I made was to make regular sized muffins, and I had to bake them for 25 mins to get them done. The tase was pretty good, but they are just so dense.....maybe they would have been better bite sized. I probably won't try again to find out.
      Thanks for posting, it's always nice to try a different recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      My family loves chocolate & peanut butter so I tried the PB chocolate chip muffins. I added extra chips, other than that I followed the recipe. The batter looked a little greasy. I think the combination of oil & peanut butter was a little too much. The texture was a little more like a cookie than muffin. I think I will try again but use a basic muffin recipe & substitute some peanut butter in place of butter. But, Thanks for the idea. I'm sure my family will enjoy them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      I substituted applesauce for the oil, but otherwise did not change a thing. They turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      Quick & Easy and YUMMY! I used half milk chocolate and half semi sweet chips (regular size since I didn't have the minis) and crunchy PB. I made muffin tops and as reported by another reviewer, it made 10 tops. Baking at 325 for 15 - 18 mins produced perfect results. Since this was for a Sunday afternoon treat instead of breakfast, I added a glaze of confectioner's sugar and milk - they disappeared quickly! This recipe is a keeper - especially since I have 5 grandsons that all like chocolate and PB.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      Kids loved them. Mention was made of giving a gazillion stars. The texture is almost like a peanut butter cookie. Very tasty. Thanks for sharing. We served with fruit salad and sausage links.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      I made these for a ladies brunch at church and they were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Used a blend of mini chocolate chips, milk chocolate and semi sweet regular chocolate chips and turned out perfectly chocolatey :) Awesome fresh out of the oven when the chocolate is melted, also used crunchy peanut butter which gave them a good texture, great muffins :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Made exactly as listed(crunchy peanut butter). Even the time(20min.) listed worked using my silicone mini muffin pan. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

    • on November 18, 2009

      Made these as part of a 60th birthday gift. Managed to taste a "few"... and enjoyed them!! Used low-fat regular peanut butter and low-fat milk. Thanks NYAmy! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      the taste was quite good but i wouldn't call them "moist".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      You can't go too wrong with peanut butter and chocolate so I was excited to try this recipe. These were quite good and all five of my children liked them. Somehow, I don't think of these as breakfast muffins but more like a dessert; although, they are quite filling. I made 12 regular size muffins and baked for 20 minutes. They came out perfect. I also used regular size chocolate chips. I think I will be packing some in lunchboxes soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      I made these the night before for breakfast. DH got into them as soon as they were turned out of the pan, though, they smelled so good! The whole family loved them in the morning. They are a little denser than most muffins, but not heavy. I followed the recipie exactly, but had to use regular chocolate chips (thats what i had). Mine were perfectly done in 15 minutes. This is a keeper, and will be made many more times at our house. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Very good. I made it into a loaf instead of muffins. Not too sweet, just right. Big hit with friends. I will keep this one close. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      My two grandchildren want these every time they come down to visit! It is a favorite at Mamaw's house and we thank you from the bottom of our very satisfied tummies!! Blessings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      These were good but dry out quickly. I got 9 regular size muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Yum! I made these into muffin tops and got 10 out of the recipe. I think they could have used a bit more PB, but that's just me. Someone else commented that the mixture was very thick, mine was too. I used regular sized chocolate chips and natural smooth PB. Cooked at 325 for 18 minutes and they were perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Wonderful! Finally I've found a peanut butter recipe that I love! Thank you!! I ran out of white flour so I used only whole wheat; also used regular size chocolate chips regular size muffin tins for 15 minutes... mmmm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I subbed 3/4 C WW flour for some of the AP flour, and added a handfull of oatmeal - the 12 normal-sized muffins were a little dense (likely due to these changes) so next time I will increase the baking powder - I will definitely make these again. I used 2 sizes of chocolate chips and sprinkled the tops with some unsalted peanuts before baking. These are great for breakfasts as the peanut butter seems to add enough protein to keep me from being hungry an hour later! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Mini Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (961 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.9
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    47%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 8.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 104.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes