109 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My first batch out of the oven tasted like they still needed something. So I added a dash of salt and vanilla and voila! they were great! I also baked at 350 rather than 325 because im so impatient. They were taking FOREVER and I wanted cooookies now! haha

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CLEVELAND-ER January 31, 2012

THEE best peanut butter chocolate chip cookie I ever tasted!! Super easy to make I even substituted crisco for butter and it still turned out fantastic!!! Thank you for this great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lovespell November 08, 2011

Super easy to make, with ingredients I always have on hand. I did add about 1.25t of vanilla and 3/8t salt - next time will add the full 2t vanilla and 1/2t of salt the next time I make these. One note on the timing - for my lighter colored sheets, it did take 15 minutes, but my darker sheets only took 11 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mona Sen October 02, 2011

This has become my favorite peanut-butter chocolate chip cookie recipe. A lot of recipes I've tried before have such a skimpy amount of peanut-butter, so I love the amount you've used here and how peanut-buttery this cookie is. This is a definite keeper! Thank you so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
McBeanbean August 12, 2011

I wanted to make a special treat for some wonderful people today. When asked what kind of cookies I should make, the first responders were "peanut butter" and "chocolate chip". I didn't have time to make both so I searched for a peanut butter/chocolate chip recipe and found this one. I followed the recipe as written, used Jif Creamy Peanut Butter and, since these cookies need to be extra special, I splurged and used Ghirardelli Milk Chocolate Chips. I am renaming the recipe 1 measuring cup cookies. Love the fact that I did not have a sink full of measuring cups after mixing the ingredients. Baking time was exactly 15 minutes - the cookies came out of the oven slightly crisp on the edges and soft in the middle, just the way I like them. Here's hoping my cohorts at Muskegon Summer Celebration enjoy the cookies as much as I do. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it deserves 10 stars.

ETA - cookies are completely finished - recipe yielded a full 8 bakers dozen (2" cookies) - probably would have had a few more cookies but somebody tested the raw dough :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenBee49444 July 01, 2011

I have been looking for a cookie recipe that tastes great even when stored in the fridge. That's my problem with all of the recipes I've tried, the cookies taste great only when freshly-baked or popped in the microwave. The texture isn't so great anymore once eaten chilled. And I prefer my cookies chilled, like store-bought cookies that taste yummier when put in the fridge.This recipe is the first and so far the only recipe I have used that gives me nice-looking, totally yummy cookies that taste just as great even after storing it in the fridge. I am just sooo happy to have this recipe. Thank you thank you Heather!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
baking writer June 22, 2011

Great recipe. I used 50/50 white chocolate chips and butterscotch chips and they are wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
C.Luna May 10, 2011

Amazing! They are very good. A new family favorite! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamie in North Carolina May 03, 2011

Excellent! Nice and light and fluffy and flavourful. I too used only 2/3 cup of white sugar and added 1 tsp. of vanilla. These are going to disappear quickly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadian WesternGirl April 11, 2011
Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies