122 Reviews

I like this cookie, but it is too sweet for me :/ ( probably because I'm a Japanese and it was the first time using American recipie ) But I will recommend it to those who love sweet, peanut butter cookies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
im_living_for_jesus April 22, 2016

Kiddos aren't a fan of cookies with raisins, so i swapped for chocolate chips but they are still SO AMAZING! Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bautistafam06 October 26, 2015

I only used about 1 cup and 1/4 sugar - since the chocolate chips add sweetness- used coconut sugar and bout 1/4 cup brown sugar - also used 1 1/2 flour and 1/2 cup oatmeal - used ghiradeli chocolate chips - and Justin's all natural peanut butter - they taste AWEsome!!! Also cooked a couple more minutes as I like a little crunch instead of soft

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue M. October 14, 2015

Holy crap! These cookies came out perfect! They were almost too perfect to eat...except we did eat them...and they were delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbpayne1982 October 11, 2015

Excellent! I added double the amount of chocolate chips, but that's just my personal preference. I have airbake cookie sheets and it took closer to 17 minutes at 325 for the cookies to be just browned on the edges. Well worth the wait! So good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrberry84 September 02, 2015

Literally the most sofest, chewy, and delicious cookie recipe I've ever tried! Five stars all the way..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mirrxoxxoxxox August 11, 2015

These are very tasty cookies! I cut both sugars back to 1/2 cup each, and still find them a bit to sweet? In fact, so did both of my teenage daughters? Wondering if trying a natural PB would help scale back on the sweetness? These are super soft cookies, worth experiementing to get it just right for our individual tastebuds :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tanyadlohnes June 23, 2015

I really, really wanted to love these cookies, but I just didn't. They were more dry and crumbly than I expected. After reading all of the great reviews I thought they would be moist and soft and chewy. But they weren't. Although they were good, they didn't meet my expectations.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheFamilyCook April 27, 2015

Best peanut butter chocolate chip cookie recipe to date!!! And we have tried a few.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wakefield.jenn March 27, 2015

Followed directions and turned out perfectly! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marqueta.m.marshalek March 26, 2015
Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies