Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2014

      Best cookies ever!! My family didn't want to share with anyone. Makes a big batch and they bake up pretty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2014

      Love this recipe!!<br/><br/>as much as I love choco chip cookies...I like these cookies even better!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      I used half butter, half margarine. My daughter requested soft pb cookies. It's a good thing she came and got them, as I had a hard time stopping putting them in my belly! I managed to hide some in the freezer, lol. Thanks for yummy cookies! Oh, I did leave out the chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      Excellent recipe! Thank you..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      Made these as a thank you for a friend, but added a little twist. With the egg addition, I added a good splash of vanilla, and with the flour I added 1/2 cup of cocoa powder. Instead of only using semi-sweet chocolate chips, I used a combination of mostly semi-sweet, as well as white chocolate and mini chocolate chips. The dough is (was) amazing, and the cookies are really yummy too. They fall apart fairly easily, but taste is more important. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      YUMMY AND SOFT. I used salted butter, instead of unsalted. I got 5 dozen good sized cookies. I didn't use the parchment paper, just sprayed with pam, and cooked till the sides were just firming up, then let them cool slightly (deflat) before I moved them over to paper towels to cool completely. If you move them too soon they will break. Awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      DH: This is the best cookie recipe ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      Yummy, soft cookies ... unfortunately irresistible!

      I did add a splash of vanilla, and I agree that the sugar could be reduced. Salt would help if you use natural peanut butter without salt. I had to bake them for an extra 6 minutes, and they are still soft (not crispy) cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      Good recipe. I used 3/4 cup white and brown sugar. This is a matter of taste. My son wouldn't have minded if I used the full cup each of sugars but I was trying to cut back a bit. My son can eat a whole 9X13 cake by himself in 2 days. I know! But, he is 23 and will make it himself, so please don't accuse me of being a bad mother. It is too late for this sugar freak. I used dark chocolate chips and only 3/4 cup of natural organic peanut butter. Because I used this peanut butter (it has a runny consistency) I had to use a little extra flour. I also put some vanilla in. Definitely check your cooking times because I noticed a difference depending upon which baking sheets I used. My pizza stone required a longer time while my dark baking pan required a little less. I will make this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      Two words...easy and yum. Wanted to surprise my man with his favourite treat. These were perfect! So quick and so easy. Turned out amazing. I cut back the recipe and froze half the dough. We'll see how the frozen ones turn out...if they get into the oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      My first batch out of the oven tasted like they still needed something. So I added a dash of salt and vanilla and voila! they were great! I also baked at 350 rather than 325 because im so impatient. They were taking FOREVER and I wanted cooookies now! haha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      THEE best peanut butter chocolate chip cookie I ever tasted!! Super easy to make I even substituted crisco for butter and it still turned out fantastic!!! Thank you for this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      Super easy to make, with ingredients I always have on hand. I did add about 1.25t of vanilla and 3/8t salt - next time will add the full 2t vanilla and 1/2t of salt the next time I make these. One note on the timing - for my lighter colored sheets, it did take 15 minutes, but my darker sheets only took 11 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      This has become my favorite peanut-butter chocolate chip cookie recipe. A lot of recipes I've tried before have such a skimpy amount of peanut-butter, so I love the amount you've used here and how peanut-buttery this cookie is. This is a definite keeper! Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      I wanted to make a special treat for some wonderful people today. When asked what kind of cookies I should make, the first responders were "peanut butter" and "chocolate chip". I didn't have time to make both so I searched for a peanut butter/chocolate chip recipe and found this one. I followed the recipe as written, used Jif Creamy Peanut Butter and, since these cookies need to be extra special, I splurged and used Ghirardelli Milk Chocolate Chips. I am renaming the recipe 1 measuring cup cookies. Love the fact that I did not have a sink full of measuring cups after mixing the ingredients. Baking time was exactly 15 minutes - the cookies came out of the oven slightly crisp on the edges and soft in the middle, just the way I like them. Here's hoping my cohorts at Muskegon Summer Celebration enjoy the cookies as much as I do. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it deserves 10 stars.

      ETA - cookies are completely finished - recipe yielded a full 8 bakers dozen (2" cookies) - probably would have had a few more cookies but somebody tested the raw dough :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      I have been looking for a cookie recipe that tastes great even when stored in the fridge. That's my problem with all of the recipes I've tried, the cookies taste great only when freshly-baked or popped in the microwave. The texture isn't so great anymore once eaten chilled. And I prefer my cookies chilled, like store-bought cookies that taste yummier when put in the fridge.This recipe is the first and so far the only recipe I have used that gives me nice-looking, totally yummy cookies that taste just as great even after storing it in the fridge. I am just sooo happy to have this recipe. Thank you thank you Heather!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      Great recipe. I used 50/50 white chocolate chips and butterscotch chips and they are wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Amazing! They are very good. A new family favorite! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      not bad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Excellent! Nice and light and fluffy and flavourful. I too used only 2/3 cup of white sugar and added 1 tsp. of vanilla. These are going to disappear quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1596 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.1
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    51%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 23.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 75.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    69%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes