112 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Everyone try these cookies! Heather these are fantastic, and so soft even days later! These are the best cookies I have made in quite awhile and I back almost daily. Ty for the super 5++++++++ star recipe!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LAURIE January 27, 2003

These cookies came out really well! I followed the cooking directions to a tee and they came out nice and soft! I substituted semi-sweet chocolate (sliced) and dried cranberries for the chocolate chips. The berries were a nice kick!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Athenasolives May 08, 2003

I make these as a bar cookie. Mix as directed, but preheat the oven to 375. Spread all the cookie dough into a 10x15" or so jelly roll pan, and bake 20-25 minutes. So easy and yummy!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunnysweet April 05, 2010

Good cookies. I used natural, chunky peanut butter (MAKES GREAT COOKIES!) you don't need to use the processed sweetened varieties to make a good peanut butter cookie. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of salt and two teaspoons of vanilla. They came out great this way. Not too sweet, but rich, crunchy, chewy and delicious all at the same time! 4 stars because cookies need salt and vanilla in my opinion. Other than that, a good recipe for sure!!! Thanks Heather

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JungleLove April 24, 2011

Very good cookies. I reduced both sugars to 3/4 cup each. One suggestion, before baking, flatten the cookies balls a bit or they will come out too thick because the dough doesn't spread that much. Other than that, they are delicious. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB March 31, 2009

Move over regular ol' chocolate chip cookies! Cuz these are probably my new favorite! Per others' suggestions, I did cut down the amount of sugar a bit. Still used a full cup of brown sugar and only about 1/2 to 2/3 cup granulated... they were still plenty sweet for us! I'm in cookie love! Thanks so much HeatherFeather! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi T. March 20, 2011

Amazingly moist and yummy! I will make these again and again. I think they are my new favorite cookie! I did have to bake mine 17 minutes though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fairestoneofall February 09, 2010

This is a very quick and easy recipe! Not too sweet and just enough peanut butter flavor. I only had milk chocolate chips so I had to substitute and I have to say I wish I had the semi-sweet. The cookies turned out delish, but there's no getting around the semi-sweet chocolate . Just a warning!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colleen Marie March 10, 2009

These are a great recipe. I ran out of peanut butter so I used almond butter instead. The college volleyball team my husband coaches for loved them as did the coaching staff. My kids didn't want to share them!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber W November 24, 2008

These were good. Everyone liked them but me really. I thought they didn't taste peanuty, to me they seemed like brown sugar with chocolate chips. I used natural peanut butter, which you would think make them more peanuty. I don't get it. I probably will make this again though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
valgal123 July 02, 2008
Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies