Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2003

      Everyone try these cookies! Heather these are fantastic, and so soft even days later! These are the best cookies I have made in quite awhile and I back almost daily. Ty for the super 5++++++++ star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      These cookies came out really well! I followed the cooking directions to a tee and they came out nice and soft! I substituted semi-sweet chocolate (sliced) and dried cranberries for the chocolate chips. The berries were a nice kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I make these as a bar cookie. Mix as directed, but preheat the oven to 375. Spread all the cookie dough into a 10x15" or so jelly roll pan, and bake 20-25 minutes. So easy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Good cookies. I used natural, chunky peanut butter (MAKES GREAT COOKIES!) you don't need to use the processed sweetened varieties to make a good peanut butter cookie. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of salt and two teaspoons of vanilla. They came out great this way. Not too sweet, but rich, crunchy, chewy and delicious all at the same time! 4 stars because cookies need salt and vanilla in my opinion. Other than that, a good recipe for sure!!! Thanks Heather

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      Move over regular ol' chocolate chip cookies! Cuz these are probably my new favorite! Per others' suggestions, I did cut down the amount of sugar a bit. Still used a full cup of brown sugar and only about 1/2 to 2/3 cup granulated... they were still plenty sweet for us! I'm in cookie love! Thanks so much HeatherFeather! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Amazingly moist and yummy! I will make these again and again. I think they are my new favorite cookie! I did have to bake mine 17 minutes though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Very good cookies. I reduced both sugars to 3/4 cup each. One suggestion, before baking, flatten the cookies balls a bit or they will come out too thick because the dough doesn't spread that much. Other than that, they are delicious. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      This is a very quick and easy recipe! Not too sweet and just enough peanut butter flavor. I only had milk chocolate chips so I had to substitute and I have to say I wish I had the semi-sweet. The cookies turned out delish, but there's no getting around the semi-sweet chocolate . Just a warning!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      These are a great recipe. I ran out of peanut butter so I used almond butter instead. The college volleyball team my husband coaches for loved them as did the coaching staff. My kids didn't want to share them!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      These were good. Everyone liked them but me really. I thought they didn't taste peanuty, to me they seemed like brown sugar with chocolate chips. I used natural peanut butter, which you would think make them more peanuty. I don't get it. I probably will make this again though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      These cookies are awesome! I made a few alterations/substitutions...I reduced white sugar to 1/2 cup. I also used 1 cup white flour and 1 cup wheat four. I used Butter Crisco & added 1 tsp. vanilla. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Wow. These are soo good! My boyfriend and I can't stop eating them. I LOVE moist cookies and these were just what I was looking for. I made a few changes because I didn't have white flour I used whole wheat and I also subbed peanut butter chips for half of the chocolate chips. Yum! Oh yeah, I also used natural peanut butter. I wasn't sure if it would work out but they turned out great! Thanks for the amazing recipe! This one is definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Excellent. I used very dark chocolate baking chips.Awesome! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      These were very good, but just too sweet for me. I like a peanut butter chocolate combination, but the sugar overpowered the peanut butter. I'd cut back on the sugar if I tried it again. They were still yummy - thanks. (EDIT) The next day - these cookies were out of this world - not too sweet - just perfect, peanut butter flavor present and perfect texture - definite keeper! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      I LOVE these cookies!!! Easy to make and even easier to eat!!! My kids and my BF ate ALL of them in one sitting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      DD surprised us with these gems when we got home from hockey....they are magnificent. Never a better flavour combo than peanut butter and chocolate! Thanks for a great cookie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2003

      Made these for my kids and husband to snack on. Didn't last but one day. I think my husband ate half of them. Good moist texture and melt-in-your mouth delicious. Great directions, too. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      I used half butter, half margarine. My daughter requested soft pb cookies. It's a good thing she came and got them, as I had a hard time stopping putting them in my belly! I managed to hide some in the freezer, lol. Thanks for yummy cookies! Oh, I did leave out the chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      Excellent recipe! Thank you..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      Made these as a thank you for a friend, but added a little twist. With the egg addition, I added a good splash of vanilla, and with the flour I added 1/2 cup of cocoa powder. Instead of only using semi-sweet chocolate chips, I used a combination of mostly semi-sweet, as well as white chocolate and mini chocolate chips. The dough is (was) amazing, and the cookies are really yummy too. They fall apart fairly easily, but taste is more important. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1596 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.1
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    51%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 23.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 75.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    69%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites