125 Reviews

Everyone try these cookies! Heather these are fantastic, and so soft even days later! These are the best cookies I have made in quite awhile and I back almost daily. Ty for the super 5++++++++ star recipe!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LAURIE January 27, 2003

These cookies came out really well! I followed the cooking directions to a tee and they came out nice and soft! I substituted semi-sweet chocolate (sliced) and dried cranberries for the chocolate chips. The berries were a nice kick!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Athenasolives May 08, 2003

Good cookies. I used natural, chunky peanut butter (MAKES GREAT COOKIES!) you don't need to use the processed sweetened varieties to make a good peanut butter cookie. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of salt and two teaspoons of vanilla. They came out great this way. Not too sweet, but rich, crunchy, chewy and delicious all at the same time! 4 stars because cookies need salt and vanilla in my opinion. Other than that, a good recipe for sure!!! Thanks Heather

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JungleLove April 24, 2011

I make these as a bar cookie. Mix as directed, but preheat the oven to 375. Spread all the cookie dough into a 10x15" or so jelly roll pan, and bake 20-25 minutes. So easy and yummy!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunnysweet April 05, 2010

Very good cookies. I reduced both sugars to 3/4 cup each. One suggestion, before baking, flatten the cookies balls a bit or they will come out too thick because the dough doesn't spread that much. Other than that, they are delicious. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB March 31, 2009

I LOVE these cookies!!! Easy to make and even easier to eat!!! My kids and my BF ate ALL of them in one sitting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessie81 April 23, 2004

These are the best cookies we've ever made. I modified the recipie by adding 1.5 teaspoons of vanilla and refrigerated the dough for about 30 minutes before baking. They are so soft and yummy though. Defiantly saving this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Still We Wait A. November 15, 2015

We baked these for our family reunion this past summer. Every year we have a Best Cookie contest and my brother wins every year. "I'll show him this year!" I said to myself. And I did. I took home first place in the contest and put the leftover sugar in his gas tank.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mulrooney31 August 12, 2015

Move over regular ol' chocolate chip cookies! Cuz these are probably my new favorite! Per others' suggestions, I did cut down the amount of sugar a bit. Still used a full cup of brown sugar and only about 1/2 to 2/3 cup granulated... they were still plenty sweet for us! I'm in cookie love! Thanks so much HeatherFeather! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi T. March 20, 2011

Amazingly moist and yummy! I will make these again and again. I think they are my new favorite cookie! I did have to bake mine 17 minutes though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fairestoneofall February 09, 2010
Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies