Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Brownies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2003

      These were really good. I didn't have any chocolate chips, but I did have butterscotch which I like better any way. Nice and moist with a wonderful peanut flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      I made these to surprise my husband--kind of an early Valentine's Day treat. He didn't enjoy them much (wah!) but I DID! Mine weren't moist like others were--more like a "cookie bar" texture but I thought they tasted great. I may have overbaked them cuz they were quite brown after 25 min. Maybe I should try to "underbake" them next time for a better texture. I used Splenda, natural PB & Eggbeaters. The choc chips were the best part, to me--and the PB taste is suble as others have said. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      These were wonderful. They were so moist. I wasn't expecting much out of these when I read the ingredients, but I tried it anyway because of the reviews. I will be making these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      I made a lot of substitutions for this, but they still turned out great. Used honey almond butter, some organic sugars, dairy-free chocolate chips, wheat-free, gluten-free flour (with added xanthan gum), and peanut oil (baking in a health-food-obsessed aunt's kitchen). Also added a bit of Silk vanilla soymilk. They turned out nice and moist, still a bit gooey on the inside and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      I have made these several times now and they are really good. I'm always looking for good dairy-free baking recipes and these fit the bill. I use whole-wheat pastry flour, which I find has the tendency to dry things out, so I up the oil to 2 tbsp. Still not a bad amount of oil though. Thanks for a great, easy and not-so-bad-for-you treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      mmmmm these were really good. Easy to make and had the ingredients on hand. I love that they don't have alot of butter or oil in them. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      These were pretty good. The peanut butter flavor is subtle and not overpowering. We ended up doubling the recipe to fit a 9 x 13 pan, and that worked fine, except there wasn't quite enough moisture to hold everything together, and we ended up using a tablespoon or two of water to get the batter to come together. Next time I might use a splash of milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      Wow, really can't believe how low in calories these are - they don't taste like it at all! I'm not the biggest peanut butter fan, I was just trying to use up some that was in the cabinet, but I have nothing to complain about. Great screw-up proof bars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      How in the world can these taste so good when there is no butter and only 1 tablespoon of oil in the entire dish? Methinks its the peanut butter that really makes it. I dislike that these are called brownies since there is more of a blondie/cookie texture to it, but who cares?! It tastes so good the name won't matter to you. If you are watching your calories and fat, make sure you check out the portions...16 pieces out of an 8 x 8 pan means very small squares. Also, I underbaked mine slightly to keep a little of the gooeyness of the bar, which was a good idea since the edges start to dry out pretty quickly after cutting and storing the bars. The peanut butter taste is very subtle, so you shouldn't expect this to taste like a real peanut butter bar, but like I said, who cares because it is so tasty and relatively low in calories and fat. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Yummy! I used white wheat flour, mini chips, and crunchy peanut butter. We were fighting over the last few! Easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      These are delicious! It didn't seem like very much batter, so I baked it in a loaf pan. They came out quite thick but were very chewy which I like. Thank you Lindi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      I doubled the recipe, and used M&Ms, fat free peanut butter, and coconut oil ( ran out of vegetable oil). Brownies were moist and peanutty... so delicious. Only thing is, with M&Ms instead of choc chips, they were a tad too sweet, but if you wash them down with hot black coffee....perfect. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      mmmmmmm...this was exactly what i was looking for when i came to recipezaar last night in search of a warm, chewy, chocolate but not to much brownie. It didnt seem to make enough so I doubled the recipe and added m&ms. they were gone within 12 hours! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    31%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 13.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 66.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.0 g
    64%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes