Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter-Chocolate Chip Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter-Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2012

      I tried this simply because I had all the ingredients. I also liked the fact that it doesnt have extra added fat, just peanut butter. It was amazing! I used mini semi sweet chips and they tasted good. Make sure to really mix the wet ingredients well, it might turn out goooy if not. I used the calculator to halve the recipe. It said to use 1/2 an egg, which I did not, I used a whole egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      I followed this recipe to the T and the peanut butter or bananas didn't stand out. Also, it did not rise hardly at all. I wonder if the measurement of the baking powder was wrong and/or if there should have been baking soda included in the recipe. It was alright but not great at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Very good! I was looking for a quick bread that would feed a crowd. This fit the bill! It has a really nice flavor - banana and peanut butter flavors were subtle and not too sweet, and the chocolate chips were a nice addition. Especially nice in that it is fairly healthy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Very good, nice texture. The favors melded instead of being overpowering with either banana, peanut butter or chocolate. I did use semi sweet because that's what I had on hand and I think it worked really well. only small change I mad is using splenda for the white sugar. I used regular brown sugar too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      This is pretty good! I like that the banana flavor isn't overpowering but the peanut butter isn't either. I put milk chocolate chips in half and semi-sweet in half so I could try it both ways (usually I like semi-sweet better in cookies and other breads) --in this recipe, I thought the milk chocolate was better so next time I will just follow the recipe as it is written and use all milk chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      This is delicious and easy! I mixed the recipe exactly as written and made four mini-loaves - baked for 45 minutes. Thanks for sharing such a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      Superb banana bread recipe! I made this as muffins with a yield of 18. They cooked in about 20-25 minutes. They were moist and dense. Yum! Thanks Redsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      I made a half recipe of this as muffins and tried to make it even healthier but it didn't quite work out for me (my fault). I used a mix of whole wheat flour, unbleached all purpose flour and wheat bran. I used Splenda granular, Splenda brown sugar blend, 2 percent buttermilk, unsweetened natural peanut butter and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I added a tablespoon of pineapple juice and topped them with wheat germ. They did rise nicely but tasted heavy and bland. I did have a ton of fun taking photos with Freddy Cat for the Halloween Holiday tag game though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Very good bread. My 8 yo helped and we made it in the bundt pan. It baked in 50 minutes. I like that it ha a good amount of protein. I used Sucanat for both sugars and whole wheat pastry flour, so it didn't rise as much, but everyone likes it. Low cholesterol too. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      This will be added to my KEEPER recipe file! Makes a nice dense loaf with good color and flavor. The smell while it is cooking is unbelieveable. Of course, anything with chocolate chips is going to go over well at my house; the banana adds a bit of moisture to the bread. I dropped all the "liquid" ingredients into the blender--gave it a whirl--and it was just about the easiest bread to mix up--ever! DH took the second loaf to work to share with his co-workers. His comment was that, "it was gone mighty fast!" Nice job Redsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      wow, this is good, words from DH, says it's the best banana bread I've made and i have to agree! I only had a small taste, wish I could have more, I don't think it will last very long, DH will have it gone quickly, so I snuck half into the freezer! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter-Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 367.8
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    31%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 19.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 342.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 28.8 g
    115%
    Protein 9.4 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites