Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Chicken with Chile Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Chicken with Chile

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2011

      Really tasty and satisfying! I served it on whole wheat spagetti - extra sauce would have been mmmmm perfect. My substitutions-boneless breast of chicken and Thai chili powder.
      Thanks for a superb recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Purists beware - I took some shortcuts, but this dish still turned out delicious and I saved some time. I used a whole bag of frozen, precut onions instead of chopping up 2 medium onions. Not part of the original plan, but I discovered too late that we were out of fresh garlic cloves, so I used chipped garlic in a bottle instead. I increased the pepper amount to make it just a little hotter. I couldn't find coriander anywhere in the spice aisle. After hurriedly getting to DH to Google coriander as I held my cell phone in the store awaiting the answer, I discovered that a rough translation was coriander = cilantro. I bought fresh cilantro after that mystery was solved and it worked great after I chopped it through the food processor. I also added just a hint of white wine to taste. Mmmm...it was yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2014

      Nice and simple! Like the best things in life are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      This sauce is deeeeeelish - great ideas from other reviewers like trying it on spaghetti and adding Thai chili powder. Also might be good on a hearty fish that could hold up to the thickness of the sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      This was easy and good. I made some changes: I added cumin and extra garlic and used 28 oz crushed tomato rather than 15 oz sauce. Even then the sauce was fairly thick so I added veg broth until it was a bit more pourable. Because it was a warm day, I did not use the oven. I was using boneless skinless thighs, which I just cut into strips and cooked briefly with the onions/garlic and then allowed to cook through when I added the other sauce ingredients. So this all happened in one pan on the stove top. I made jasmine rice to serve. With the extra tomato, the PB was not detectable as such but it really made for a nice texture and deeper maybe 'earthy' flavor with the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      A really enjoyable dish, made from such simple ingredients, that are always on hand, and with the minimum of effort too, making it a great family mid week meal.
      I used chicken breasts (DH's preference), and home made tomato sauce. The sauce was a beautiful consistency, and so flavoursome, and was delish spooned over the brown rice ( a great choice to pair it with). Next time I would add a little more chilli, but we like things on the spicier side.
      Leftovers heated up well too, and were just as enjoyable.
      Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap#49.
      Thanks Paula

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

    • on January 19, 2006

      We really liked the flavours in this simple to put together dish. I used chicken breasts and served on rice, love the 'kick' from the pepper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      This was very good. I had to cut the recipe way down, and used bone in chicken thighs. The sauce if full of flavor. Next time I might add a little chicken broth to thin the sauce just a little. I served it as it was and was left with sauce to dip some bread. I love peanut butter and could definitely taste a hint of it in the sauce. I will make this one again, so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      With all the great reviews I expected this to be good - it was terrific. I made half the recipe using two leg/thigh quarters. Amazing how so few common ingredients add up to such a flavorful meal. We enjoyed it over barley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      Yum! A wonderfully flavored dish. Chicken stays moist, sauce is creamy, slightly spicy and easy to make. I used chicken legs though I think it would be very good with breasts as well, especially since white meat usually needs some flavor and moisture and this recipe provides both. Thanks, Paula, for a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2004

      This was really nice Paula, very easy to prepare! I just threw some potatoes in the oven to crisp up along with the chicken and it made for a delicious meal. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      Delicious! Quick to put together, with pantry ingredients, but also delivers on the flavor. I also used chicken breasts. My husband did not grow up eating peanut butter and maintains that he doesn't like the flavor, but he loved this (he was stumped as to what was in the sauce, and I got a real kick out of telling him it was PB). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      Paula, this is a great dish that is easy and uses store cupboard ingredients. I used chicken breast fillets and both of my children ate this with gusto. Will most definitely make this recipe on a regular basis as it pleases everyone. Thankyou for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      This was good. The sauce was a creamy texture. I used chicken breast and was cooked in 30 minutes. I topped with fresh cilantro and fried dried onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Chicken with Chile

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.9
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    69%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 379.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    skinless chicken

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes